We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A mini-resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quinta de las Flores
Ranked #16 of 82 Hotels in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A mini-resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

I echo all the prior reviews. Stayed here for 3 nights in a 2-bedroom casita. Ample-sized rooms, very clean rooms, friendly staff, fresh-laid fire every night. The grounds are very nice. As mentioned, about a 10-15 minute walk from Parque Central and agree that it's a nice daytime walk but you're pushing your luck to walk it after dark.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsbarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    45
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
88
81
23
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

The gardens are amazing! We stayed in a 'casita' which had a living room with fireplace (we had a fire 2 nights), dining room, kitchen, two bedrooms and one and a half bathrooms. We also had a lovely balcony off of our bedroom that overlooked the gardens, a small patio with a hammock out the front door and a second private patio with an outdoor grilling area out the back door. The entire place was lovely. We thought it was an excellent value. The restaurant was not our favorite in Guatemala, but the food was good and very reasonable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We walked throughout the city using Quinta de las Flores as our home base. It may not be the most centrally located lodging, but it is certainly convenient.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AjiPip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
87 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

This was a very nice hotel, with amazing gardens set on the outskirts of the city. I found the walk to the center plaza to be fine, but I didn't do it in the middle of the night. Breakfast is not included, but very fairly priced. Hotel has 3 fast internet stations, and a nice pool. Water pressure could be better, of course, but I found this hotel to be a better place to stay than La Catedral, despite La Catedral's better location.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank boddicker52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

It seems much of the beauty of Antigua is hidden behind the endless rose and yellow walls of the city. Quinta de las Flores is no exception. It's a magically lush acre filled with trees, plants, flowers, sculptures as well as numerous water features. It's quiet and cool and the air seems fresher than normal. The staff is great and there is always someone working, trimming, pruning, planting. There's a small pool and a restaurant where the food is decent but I don't suggest the burgers. Internet is always available by the office or restaurant and if your room is close enough to either you're fine. Bottled water comes to your room as needed and at no charge. The rooms are pleasant but simple, water pressure in the shower could be better but all in all I have only wonderful memories.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TigerLoewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Great place to stay in Antigua...about a 10 minute walk from Parque Central. Staff were very helpful in arranging tours and transfers for us. Great restaurant...we had breakfast, lunch and dinner there during our 5 night stay. The pool is a great place to relax in the afternoon after a morning exploring Antigua and the surrounds. Wifi available. We stayed in one if the Casita's and it was perfect for us (5 girls). Place is spotless and very well kept.

Room Tip: Casitas are perfect for a group of friends or a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank radharc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Amazing grounds, friendly service and great accommodations are the highlight of this hotel. We only stayed for a night on two separate occasions, but both times I felt like this was a wonderful and relaxing place. The gardens on the estate are unbelievable and the pool is just what you need to relax and enjoy your time. I think you would be hard pressed to find a better value for your money in Antigua other than possibly Earth Lodge, but that is really a different caliber of place in Antigua. This hotel has its best value when you are in a group of 5-6 people. The townhouses are perfect for small groups of people and really make this hotel the best deal in town. The only downside is that it is not really close to the center of town and tuc-tuc rides are almost a necessity if you are going to the central area of Antigua. If you are young, you can walk, but after dark... take a cab.

Room Tip: If you are in a small group, don't get separate rooms, pool your money and get the larger townho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights in April, 2012.
The hotel is absolutely gorgeous. Very nice and very well maintained grounds (locals go there for communion and wedding photos). Good ambience. Room is clean, spacious and nice. Big and comfortable bed.
Hotel is walkable distance to anywhere in Antigua. Do not waste your money and your wellbeing on tuktuk's or taxis - locals drive like crazy on stone-paved streets, which results in extremely uncomfortable ride.
Do not be scared by explosions at 5 AM - there are just locals firing fireworks and celebrating one of many local festivals.
Huge garden and huge kids playground.
Nice and reasonably priced restaurant. Tasty food as well! The only thing to note is limited openning hours for the restaurant (it closes at 9PM).
Courteous staff. The hotel imposed only small penalty on us changing our reservation (shortening of our stay) at the very last minute!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MinK_LT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cirilo
Hotel Cirilo
#2 of 82 in Antigua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Porta Hotel Antigua
Porta Hotel Antigua
#3 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
D'Leyenda Hotel
D'Leyenda Hotel
#15 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Meson de Maria
Hotel Meson de Maria
#8 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Casa Antigua
Hotel Casa Antigua
#24 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta de las Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta de las Flores

Property: Quinta de las Flores
Address: Calle del Hermano Pedro 6, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Antigua
#5 Family Hotel in Antigua
#12 Romantic Hotel in Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quinta de las Flores 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Quinta de las Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta De Las Flores Hotel Antigua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing