We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/05/22
Booking.com
$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/04/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$78
Travelocity$78
Trip.com$74
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
174
106
15
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
174
106
15
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 299 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2015 via mobile

We spent here 3 nights.
The rooms are pretty big and so is the bathroom with an antique design. It's not fancy but really nice with a good relaxing vibe. Their is a beautiful garden in the middle of the hotel which you can sit and relax in. The stuff was nice, we booked threw the hotel couple of tours. Breakfast is very very basic.
It's located in the center, about 5 minute walk to the main plaza.
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2015
Thank Oritbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2015

We have stayed at fancier hotels (e.g. Antigua's Porta Hotel) and found this one much more to our liking, But I will concede that young children would prefer a place with a swimming pool and lots of mysterious corridors in which to wander around, while business people would prefer a place with conference rooms. But for vacationing adults, or families with children in their late teens, this is perfect. It is laid back, and easy to find. It is simple, clean, the staff is very nice, and parking is handy. Rooms are arranged around a courtyard ("patio") which is full of flowers and you can lounge on the covered area that surrounds it. It is not cutesy and it is not a creation of some fancy decorator: rather the aesthetic is traditional in the true sense of the word. The breakfast is mostly juice, fruits and toast and yoghurt (no hot grill) but that is very healthy. There is wifi in the rooms and enough light that you can read at night. Rooms on the courtyard sides away from the street are the quietest, but soundproofed windows make the rooms on the street sides fairly quiet as well. My bathroom had only a shower (if you want a tub, you should inquire). Beds were comfortable, with ample covers in case it gets chilly at night. In my room (and in public places) wifi had a good signal. I also found plenty of wall outlets that we could use for charging our electronic appliances.

Room tip: Rooms on the west side are the quietest
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debrigard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2015

We stayed 2 nights at Aurora Hotel.
A hacienda style hotel, minutes away from the central square of Antigua.
Our spacious room was equipped with a full and a single size bed, flat screen TV, writing desk and amour.WiFi was available and free.
The room was very clean, the beds were firm but comfortable and outside our room was a nice seating area.
The bathroom was nice with a excellent shower, plenty of hot water and very good water pressure. Our room was very quiet.
The staff of which some were bilingual, was helpful and friendly.
Continental breakfast was included but egg dishes, waffles etc. were also available at a extra charge.
Overall we enjoyed our stay at hotel Aurora very much and can recommend this hotel for your stay in Antigua.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank flyingdutchmanblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2015

I enjoyed 3 nights at this hotel in mid-Feb. The hotel is conveniently located a couple of blocks from the Square with a number of excellent restaurants within a short walking distance. The rooms were nicely decorated and quiet, the beds were comfortable, the bathroom was modern, the courtyard was tranquil and filled with beautiful flowers and comfortable chairs, the staff was very pleasant and helpful, and the included continental breakfast was adequate and there was an option to purchase a more hearty breakfast for just a few dollars more. There is no air conditioner or ceiling fan, but the room was comfortable in Feb. The entrance gate is kept locked at night with an attendant available to buzz you in, but the area felt very safe. There is free internet, but the signal was not always sufficient to use in the rooms however, it was much better in the courtyard and dining area. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Room number 15 was quiet and comfortable with two twin beds.
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2015

Beautiful courtyard
Clean room was a bit small but great value
Two twin beds were a bit small but again, a good value
Service was exceptional
Allowed me to use office phone for international call to dispute a bank charge
Wifi signal a bit weak
Make sure to ask for a quiet room. 14 was pretty quiet
Would recommend this to anyone

Date of stay: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neilf1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews