We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fun place to drink with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Monoloco

Monoloco
Ranked #48 of 355 Restaurants in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza, Mexican, Bar, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: sports bar and restaurant
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“fun place to drink with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Enjoyed a fun night here with good friends, good drinks and a fun party atmosphere. We didn't order food, although it looked pretty tasty from where we sat up above looking down on the dinner plates. Definitely a fun place to visit and let loose.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlayna67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    146
    61
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good nachos”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

a fun and nice place for a naight out in antigua!! The place is a little bit crowded but ther's a good vibe.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Busy bar scene”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stopped by Monoloco for a late night drink after a nice supper on town. It's a busy, bustling place with a lot of people, mostly young. It was fun and a nice distraction from the tranquility of Antigua.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wojtekwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

I went to Monoloco and what a great time, i ate till i cant no more, the staff is friendly and the nachos are just incredible, you should visit this location if you like nachos, everything is fresh and yummy! Ill visit them soon

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Laparra01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mostly a sports bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Decent food. The service is very, very slow. Great location. Great nachos. The nacho plates are HUGE. The guacamole was great and I don't usually even like Guacamole.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janice20148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monoloco also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to Monoloco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing