We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Sunshine Grill's major selling point is their excellent service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunshine Grill

Sunshine Grill
Ranked #153 of 344 Restaurants in Antigua
Cuisines: Bar, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The Sunshine Grill's major selling point is their excellent service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

The Sunshine Grill has excellent service and an authentic feel. I unwittingly purchased the Pizza Grande, thinking that I would easily handle it by myself, truth be told it was enormous! The Sunshine Grill; good beer, great food, excellent service!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antigua, Guatemala
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Ok, this is on the corner where I live so it is the perfect place to gab something on the way home. I have only had the pizza so far, and it is the best pizza I have had in Antigua. They also sell wings by the pound, cheese steak sandwiches, and a variety of other things. I am anxious to try other things out as well.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gfriedrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little spot.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Yes a little rough around the edges but Edgar serves up good pizza and moza on tap in a friendly easygoing environment. Good Value and very convenient if you're staying in the area and don't want to head towards the plaza central.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank krobtodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Definitely not overpriced!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

I truly like The Sunshine Grill. It serves draught Moza - the absolute best for any Brit. coming here who misses their bitter. Also they do a very credible lunch 'menu del dia', Q22. That's about one pound 80p or less than $3. It's 2 courses with a drink. I have never had a bad soup there. Anyone near La Merced should definitely walk up 6th and try it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jubilado2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickwick Dam, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Over priced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

For all my american friends, this taste like a frozen red baron pizza. When it arrived to my house it had not been cut. Next time i will play it safe with Domino. At least it is worth what you pay.

Very disappointing

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pickwickthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunshine Grill also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to Sunshine Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing