We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Como en casa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A Place to Stay Hostel
Ranked #8 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kikiriberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 255 of 255 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank franciscaravanal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coraetmathieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Francisco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geovanny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Rustica
Hotel Casa Rustica
#46 of 75 in Antigua
251 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Yellow House
The Yellow House
#11 of 117 in Antigua
536 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cucuruchos Boutique Hostel
Cucuruchos Boutique Hostel
#3 of 117 in Antigua
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Three Monkeys Hostel
Three Monkeys Hostel
#1 of 117 in Antigua
168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostal Antigua
Hostal Antigua
#22 of 117 in Antigua
160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bigfoot Hostel Antigua
Bigfoot Hostel Antigua
#4 of 117 in Antigua
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Place to Stay Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Place to Stay Hostel

Address: 5ta. Calle Poniente | Callejon Landivar # 42, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Antigua
Price Range: $11 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission Statement: We strive to be more than just “A Place to Stay. Our goal is to make Our Home...Your Home ...away from home. We place a high value on maintaining a clean, safe, relaxed, and community oriented environment where everyone feels welcomed. Our guiding principle is integrity and we believe mutual respect is the key to our success. After over 15 years in business we have undergone a major renovation: from new beds in the rooms to the addition of lockers in the dorms, newly decorated common areas, expanded dining area and the building of a fourth shared bathroom. What was once just a backpacker’s hostel is now our home. Our story began here at the hostel 2 years ago when after traveling for 18 months Kerry came here as a guest and met the owner, a confirmed bachelor, Raul. They feel in love and married a few months later and began their journey as husband and wife and business partners to develop a new improved Place to Stay. Together they make a powerful team with Raul’s intimate knowledge of his native homeland Guatemala and 17 years working in tourism and Kerry’s extensive experience as a traveler they have created A Place to Stay which is a haven for travelers craving a comfortable place that feels like home. Since this is our home we are not your typical hostel/hotel, therefore, the types of people that enjoy what we have to offer are couples traveling on a budget, families, and solo travelers who want a clean, safe and affordable place where they can meet others. Our small size (maximum of 20 people with 9 guest rooms) makes for a cozy environment and our shared kitchen and lounge area promote interaction among our guests. It’s important that you like animals as we have pet cats and bunny rabbits; the animals roam free around our property and are very friendly. If you have allergies you should be fine as our pets are not allowed inside the guest rooms. While you are a guest in our home we require you respect our House Rules which includes no smoking or drugs on the property and a curfew of midnight (00:00) every night with no exceptions. Those not back by midnight will not be allowed in until we re-open at 7:00 in the morning; no refunds or discounts. Come join us for a night, a week or a month and find more than a place to stay...find your home away from home. Cancellation Policy: 5 days before the arrival Check In: 13:00 (early check in upon request& availability) Check Out: 11.00 (middle of the night departures require 24-hour advanced notice) Payment due upon arrival, CASH only! Sorry, we can no longer accept USD, only local currency. Breakfast and coffee is included, served exclusively between 9.00 – 10.00 am Taxes are included. Directions: Head to the large Artesania market. There is a restaurant Pollo Campero on the corner near, which is near the Artesia market. If you are facing Pollo Campero, walk for 50 meters down the road that is to the left of Pollo Campero. Then take the first road on the left where you will see a black door with the number 42 written on it. You have found A Place To Stay. Alternatively, take a Tuc Tuc (a little three-wheeled car) or regular Taxi to A Place To Stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your A Place to Stay Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing