We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Luna de Miel

Luna de Miel
Ranked #3 of 355 Restaurants in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

I have been to this restaurant about 5 ok 10 times. LOL!!!! The prices are great. You can get a great savory crepe that can feed two for less than $4. Also I always get the ice cream and my friend gets the banana split. My ice cream served in a HUGE glass mug is about $2.50 and my friends is about $3. The quality of the food is top notch. The wait staff is current(they have pads to take your order), efficient, kind and helpful. Some of them even have a sense of humor. We go to this place often because we know we can count on the customer service and the food being perfect. We always eat upstairs on the deck. My friend and I spend at least 2 hrs there catching up on the week that was gossiping and making plans for the next week. This place is so comfortable and nice. If I had to criticize this place I would say the bathroom is too small. Hahaha. But cleans.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissGreene1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    472
    201
    61
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

The huge Nutella crepe is one of my favorite memory from Antigua.
The place is really nice and affordable. The crepes are delicious and big. And they serve Pastis!
Definitely on my go-back again list!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FabinhoFabulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Poor value and average Crepes”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Service was good but not great. The crepes are average at best.

Certainly we expected more. Our main issu is the skimpy amount of
ingredients inside the crepes. It was like eating doe with little flavor.

Terrace was nice to sit and watch the volcanos.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ernesto E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Progreso, Yoro, Honduras
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very affordable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

This place looks really fancy (and hence expensive) when you walk by it. That's why I had never been there until last night. I had no idea everything costs about 20-50Q. Even a frugal spender like me can afford that. The crepes are huge, I couldn't even finish it. The place was really packed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great food and great prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We have been here every night so far - 4 in a row!
The crepes are lovely.
The service is fast and efficient (just slow down a bit as we feel rushed - especially when you ask 5 times to take our plates)
But it is so good.
Can believe some-one wrote a bad review!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Curleyistops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna de Miel also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to Luna de Miel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing