We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spot for lunch”
Review of Luna de Miel

Luna de Miel
Ranked #3 of 370 Restaurants in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely spot for lunch”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

JUst off the Parqueo Central, this little spot was delightful. Greatselection of crepes and salads, freshly prepared as ordered. Clean restrooms, friendly staff and reasonable prices.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank momma-a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    512
    208
    64
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new yor city
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our lunch spot in Antigua”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Wandered into this place after visiting the big yellow church north of the Arch in desperate need of a place to eat and hoping for a view. Found a totally relaxed restaurant with great sofas, terrific service (particularly for Guate), good cheap food and terrific volcano views. We returned three days in a row. Same salads and crepes that we ordered were slightly different each time, I guess depending on who is doing the crepes, but nevertheless, totally enjoyable.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wood_thrush19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great option for something sweet!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I dont know much about crepes, but my family and I really enjoyed this place. Their new location is such an improvement over the old one! Friendly staff, good vibe, nice decorations.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BJMGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wish we would have discovered it earlier.”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This comfortable, yet lively restaurant ended up being next door to our hotel but we didn't discover it until our last day in Antigua. We would definitely go back again. Savory and dessert crepes were quite tasty, very tender. Great selection. Definitely a family place. We were there in midafternoon next to a group of preteens there for an after school snack. They were so upbeat and bubbly that we had to take a picture of them as they yelled out "Put me on facebook"!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank betdish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolla, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Large portions”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This place was our least fave of our trip. The food was adequate and the portions were big but we felt we had wasted a meal coming here compared to all of our other GREAT meals.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mapybf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna de Miel also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to Luna de Miel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing