We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect boutique hotel in Antigua”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Antigua
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Tradiciones Antigua
Ranked #12 of 135 Antigua B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 7, 2011

This hotel is one of the nicest, and probably the best value in all Antigua (I have stayed at many hotels in Antigua, and this is my personal favorite). We stayed here during Semana Santa in 2011, and everything was absolutely perfect. The hotel is at once charmingly "antique" and modern. Very beautiful inside, with a small courtyard, elegant spanish-colonial style decor, and a roof terrace with a truly remarkable view of Antigua. Rooms were beautifully decorated, impeccably clean, and nicely appointed (even robes and slippers). A nice breakfast was provided every morning. Karla, the manager, was awesome. The location is great as well, just a very short walk to La Merced and the Parque Central. The suite upstairs is especially nice.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RonStarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 126 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2011

Carla and Beatrice (the women who run the hotel) made our stay incredible! We were originally staying at another place that after 1 night we decided to leave. We fortunately found this amazing place and stayed for over 4 weeks! It is a beautiful home that has been converted to a hotel (bed & breakfast really). Extremely clean, safe and convenient to the city's center. There are several different sizes of rooms but all have the same quality (beds, linens, showers, etc.). If the suite is available though - definitely worth it! Oh yeah - breakfast is made to order and the view from the rooftop terrace is one of the beautiful in Antigua.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kkrause64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Hotel Tradiciones Antigua is a wonderful, welcoming place to stay. This colonial style hotel is beautiful and clean. It is located on one of the most attractive streets in Antigua. The accommodations have the feel of a high end hotel, without being pretentious. No restaurant on site, but breakfast is served every morning and is delicious. The neighborhood feels safe and there is a tienda and several small restaurants nearby . There is a lovely rooftop lounging area with views of the volcano and the city. A great spot to relax with a glass of wine at sunset. I stayed here with a friend for a week and am looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissUniverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carolina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: You can choose nice rooms in first o second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HUG014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Jacky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo
0.0 mi away
El Convento Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Porta Hotel Antigua
Porta Hotel Antigua
#3 of 75 in Antigua
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quinta de las Flores
Quinta de las Flores
#14 of 75 in Antigua
292 reviews
0.0 mi away
The San Rafael Hotel
The San Rafael Hotel
#1 of 75 in Antigua
303 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Elena
Casa Elena
#9 of 135 in Antigua
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tradiciones Antigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tradiciones Antigua

Address: 1 Calle Oriente 34 C | Alameda Santa Rosa, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Antigua
Price Range: $75 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have five comfortable rooms those invite you to rest in a natural way, wrapped in a warm and welcoming, letting her thoughts wander to distant times where the Spanish lived in these beautiful lands surrounded by its beautiful volcanoes.We offer you rooms with beautiful architectural details, colors and furnishings in keeping the environment that will allow you to welcome the rest of the body and mind. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing