We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty appetizers, nice, attentive service.”
Review of Epicure Restaurant

Epicure Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 360 Restaurants in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Epicure is a beautiful place to come with the family, friends and partner, with an extensive menu for different tastes, we have a qualified and friendly staff, we are a different restaurant and we invite you to come visit us, the first point is our store where you will find a variety of products, if you follow advanced you will see our beautiful restaurant with a large garden , a place where in addition to spend a good time with those who accompany you also you can taste dishes and products of high quality in a relaxing atmosphere guaranteed
1 review
“Tasty appetizers, nice, attentive service.”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for a light lunch today. Hibiscus tea was delicious and the antipasto was a welcome snack. Terrific deli, too, if you need to stock up on Italian ingredients.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poorimpulsectrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    555
    175
    46
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“yes yes yes!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

best pain au chocolat in town and maybe the world! Their food is excellent, the scenery is great. We wanted to try other restaurants but kept going back toEpicure. Their products come from their own farm. The parpadelle with duck is amazing. athte end of the meal you get a complimentary home made truffle that gives shame to French pastry chefs.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Favre-Bonvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good food -- friendly owner made our visit very comfortable”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We ate lunch here and due to the owners hospitality my in-laws decided to have dinner there the same night with the extended family in town for a wedding. Nice atmosphere, extensive menu with a lot of variety, good food.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frankie2213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickwick Dam, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I love this restaurant. It is located on third avenue right in front of the church ruins El Carmen. There are to many things to tell you about this place. In front it is a deli with all kinds of varied food items to take with you. In the middle is a nice dining area and in the back is the most tranquil garden to have your meal. The wait staff are friendly and attentive. The owners of the restaurant are so outgoing and work in the community where they live and where they have their business.
The menu is wonderfully tempting. My favorites are Johns Lasagna, the fish and chips and of course the carrot cake that is a recipe of Jonhs'. His wife Patricia is on hand to help with your purchases and make wine suggestions to accompany your meal there or the one you buy to take home.
Great job John and Patricia

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank pickwickthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
201 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Fantastic modern cuisine”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The restaurant is often booked and we were fortunately to get a place to sit. The staff were really friendly and nice, and managed to accommodate another table for us. We loved the modern look of the place, and more importantly the very delicious meal we had. All the ingredients were fresh and you know it's been prepared with lots of passion.

You should also check out their organic range of products in the shop that adjoins the restaurant.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank travel-bitten-shark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Epicure Restaurant also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to Epicure Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing