We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of Epicure Restaurant

Epicure Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 365 Restaurants in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Epicure is a beautiful place to come with the family, friends and partner, with an extensive menu for different tastes, we have a qualified and friendly staff, we are a different restaurant and we invite you to come visit us, the first point is our store where you will find a variety of products, if you follow advanced you will see our beautiful restaurant with a large garden , a place where in addition to spend a good time with those who accompany you also you can taste dishes and products of high quality in a relaxing atmosphere guaranteed
New York State
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We ate one dinner at Epicure. Everyone in our group of 12 lovely their meal. The setting is lovely, covered tables surrounding a courtyard with a small reflecting pool. I don't think the full moon that shone over our table was provided by the owner, John, but it lent to the ambiance for sure! Order the eggplant appetizer and also the pork tenderloin. You won't be sorry!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sn0wbird66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    562
    176
    46
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marathon
Level Contributor
100 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Geat homemade food.”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This restaurant prides itself from having their food come directly from their farm. Try the antipasti platter. Also the leg of lamb is really good. The fish special was also very good. Be sure to ask the owner to tell you his story.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betweenjobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
87 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful setting in a garden with fountain and hanging flowers from pergolas around the whole garden. Great breakfasts!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

It is beautiful and surprising, since you enter in a shop with gourmet goodies and then moving on you find the wonderful garden setting.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
697 reviews
410 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Adequate Lunch. Pretty Garden Space.”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I had received a strong recommendation for this restaurant from someone I trust. Perhaps this place is better for dinner. There was only one other table of patrons when I went for lunch. My lunch was adequate and not particularly memorable. The garden area is attractive but take you bug spray. Service only okay. In other words, they don't rush you at all :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

If you're a big foodie... but on a budget... then this is heaven! I'm still in love with this restaurant...All around wonderful restaurant for food, drinks and ambiance!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Epicure Restaurant also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to Epicure Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing