We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Happy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel EuroMaya Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel EuroMaya Suites
Ranked #35 of 80 Hotels in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Upstate
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Happy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at Euromaya Suites in rooms 1 and 6 for four nights in December/January. Room 1 is two levels with the main bedroom on the second level. Its really very beautiful on the loft level. The common area is basically a lovely dining room with artwork, plants and an open courtyard. The wifi was fairly good but only in the common areas. We looked forward to the breakfast every day. Fresh fruit, eggs cooked to order with black beans, usually some sausage, granola and yogurt and terrific coffee. The make a pot of coffee around 4pm as well. Room 6 is one larger room with two beds and a large deck which though not "private" essentially is used only by room 6. We found the staff responsive, friendly and helpful. A few drawbacks that might effect your experience. Soundproofing in such an old building is not possible. Our neighbors were very polite but you can honestly hear a soft snoring in the next room. Bring earplugs so it doesn't detract from the experience. Ditto the morning traffic noise and roosters. Be prepared for those drawbacks and this hotel is a real find. We did not use the pool which is located on a neighboring property and open only in the morning. Our booking was handled seamlessly and we received a prompt, personalized email confirming our arrangements. They accommodated our 3 hour late checkout request for a modest fee. We shopped around intensively and found their rates to be the best considering the quality of the accommodations.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nyramblinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    33
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
53
18
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Had a very nice stay here. Friendly staff, very helpful and kind. Big room with downstairs living en upstairs bedroom. It's in a fine location and not far from the center. I can really recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Relinde M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
190 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great breakfast, reasonable prices. Tranquil but 10 minutes from market and center. Very helpful, they stored our excess luggage for 2 weeks safely without a charge. Go for the casita, basically a loft apartment with a fridge.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Excellent hotel, staff great, great location, breafkfast exquisite, very clean, very hospitable, clean bathrooms, they even use a good collection of shampoos and body lotion, huge room, if u can book room 103, it's a loft room.

Room Tip: Room #103, the loft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pandi1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Oh what a great time we are having in Antigua! Love this beautiful, intimate hotel. Gustavo was terrific he made sure we had everything we needed and helped us plan a tour through their travel agency. The hotel is located on the best street in AntIgua, in the middle of all the action. Right around the corner from the central area, bars, restaurants and small grocery stores.

Very clean, quiet, large rooms, comfy beds, huge lumberjack breakfast included, and excellent staff. There are many interesting displays and photos as well as a gorgeous fountain that is lovingly decorated daily with fresh cut flowers.

Very reasonable pricing includes breakfast. I would not stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Try the Monoloco and the Ocelot bars. The Monoloco has the world's largest (and most delicious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is the place to stay if you want a real feel of Antigua and its wonderful people. It was important for me to show my husband and daughter an authentic place, not one filled with artificial people and gadgets and extras to keep you entertained without experiencing anything of the country. Hotel Euro Maya is a boutique hotel managed by a kind and caring staff. Angel, the manager at the front desk, along side Karina, made us feel welcome the moment we arrived. He showed us around, answered all questions with thorough and clear detail, and offered any information we requested (from where to get the best fruit at the market, to what restaurants are good, and what is the best rental car agency). Zori, always there to offer a helping hand and large smile, kept the rooms and sitting areas spotless. Reina prepared the most enjoyable breakfast, but most important, she was always interested in our well-being and made us feel at home. When we left, five weeks later, I have to confess we were very sad - all had become/are part of our family.

This is a place for anyone - whether traveling on your own or with a family or friends. The hotel is quaint and cozy - little children might not do to well here, because of all the beautiful decorations throughout the hotel. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Location was perfect - near the market and short walking distance to the central park.

We will be returning in December...cannot wait to get back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carole b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Being a native guatemalan, I've tried several hotels in Antigua. This little boutique hotel is perfect for couples. It's not the cheapest but you certainly get a good value for your money. A great experience without having to pay the big chain prices on Antigua hotels.

They have an agreement with Camino Real so you can park overnight for free in their parking lot, wich is less than a block away. The breakfast was also good.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms at the end of the hall. Two floor bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prosalesf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.0 mi away
Euro Maya Hotel
Euro Maya Hotel
#51 of 80 in Antigua
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meson del Valle
Hotel Meson del Valle
#22 of 80 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.2 mi away
San Jorge Hotel
San Jorge Hotel
#39 of 80 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Convento Santa Catalina
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Antigua
Hotel Casa Antigua
#21 of 80 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Florencia Hotel
Casa Florencia Hotel
#24 of 80 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel EuroMaya Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel EuroMaya Suites

Property: Hotel EuroMaya Suites
Address: 7a Calle Poniente # 43, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 80 Hotels in Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel EuroMaya Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel EuroMaya Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing