We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cirilo
Nearby Hotels
Porta Hotel Antigua(Antigua)
$161
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$286
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$215
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Casa Encantada(Antigua)
$129
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveler rating
397
42
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
42
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold churchminute walkruined churchbeautiful fireplacehotel builtthe hotel managersmall poolafter darktaxi or tuk tukour honeymoonbeautiful hotelrooms are spaciousmy favorite partsmall hotelfavorite hotelevery morningwe loved our stay
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 445 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This place was Perfect. Everyone there was so Accommodating, Location was quiet and beautiful......a bit far to walk to center of town though. I would absolutely go back and would recommend this to others!! Thank you for a wonderful visit!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I can't praise enough of this facility. The hotel is built on the remnance of a 1700 century church. Part of the staircase is still visible and the grounds are impeccable with beautiful orchids and many varieties of faunas. Our host Ricardo was accommodating in all our needs and even offered to drive us to the bank to exchange our money. The hotel serves excellent complimentary breakfast and we even enjoyed a private luncheon when friends came to visit. You feel as though you were being pampered in every aspects and we are looking forward to another visit at Hotel Cirilo for our next trip to Antigua.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sherryl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I have been many places and this hotel ranks right near the top of all the places I have stayed. The setting is tranquil and the rooms are spectacular incorporating the ruins into the rooms and the courtyard itself. If this wasn't enough, the owner was very helpful and was able to assist with my many questions. I honestly at times didn't want to leave the hotel as it was that special of a feeling.

Room Tip: Room #7 where I stayed is probably the best as you have two floors and a fireplace incorporating the ruins into one wall of the room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This seven room hotel is perfectly build around the ruins of an old church. The owners did a fabulous job transitioning from the ruins to the newly build common space and rooms, resulting in the sense you are staying in the ruins themselves. We thought the atmosphere was better than some of the sights around Antigua that we actually paid admission to enter. Although the location is a bit removed from central Antigua, the quiet and tranquility is more than worth the walk or tuktuk ride. The service was great, we ate a light dinner one night when we didn't feel like getting out and it was delicious. We would absolutely stay here again if we are lucky enough to visit Antigua in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharlieOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We just finished a trip to Guatemala where we stayed at the Cirilo on two different occasions. Everything about the hotel is quality from the rooms to the service. It was a real treat to experience Cirilo and meet the team there. In a bind, we were able to turn to them to help us organize a day hike/transportation when OX Outdoor Excursions failed to show up for our hike. By 8am everything was set up.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Expat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews