We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Perfect Place!”
other travelers have booked this property
Wonderful shot of our home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wonderful shot of our home.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Wonderful shot of our home.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tiffany54...
1 review
“Beautiful Perfect Place!”
Reviewed February 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Loved this house!! We had a group of 6 stay for a mission trip and it was priced less than the little hotel we usually stay at and it was BY FAR nicer!! They were very accommodating and everything was as promised when we arrived. We wil DEFINITELY be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica E
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Casa Santa Catarina was Wonderful!”
Reviewed January 27, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

"I had a great experience staying at Casa Santa Catarina and would highly recommend it to anyone staying in Antigua. It was perfect for our group and a lovely courtyard with pool."

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsStumba...
2 reviews
“Romantic accommodations for our entire bridal party and perfect location”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The stay at Casa Espiritu Santo, Casa Santa Cruz, Casa San Juan, and Casa Santa Caterina was beyond our expectations. The rental homes were well received by our wedding party of 28 people. The accommodations were clean and decorated to compliment Antigua.
The Staff that maintained, cleaned and managed the complex were very hospitable and assisted in all aspects of our 8 day stay to make our stay more relaxing and enjoyable. I highly recommend that you inquire with: reservations@guatemala-vacation-rentals.com for your upcoming vacation to Guatemala.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinytrave...
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All-Around Amazing!”
Reviewed December 29, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Our family (6 adults and 2 toddlers) stayed in Casa Espiritu Santo for a week over Christmas vacation. What a beautiful experience! Communication in advance of our stay was great...prompt, courteous and clear. They even had bananas and eggs waiting for us, since we would need to feed the kids before we were able to go shopping! We were in awe at the size of the unit when we walked in the door! It seemed like a castle to us. Each of the four rooms has its own en-suite bathroom, so everyone had their own space. Also, there was plenty of common space when we were all hanging out. We made great use of the kitchen/dining/living area and had a small fire almost every night...more for effect than the need for warmth. The pool was nice and cool (read: too cold for the kids, but refreshing on a hot afternoon) but we had a great time in the hot tub. The patio off one of the upstairs rooms had an amazing view of Agua, which we enjoyed tremendously! It was a nice, quiet, gated and guarded neighborhood, so we always felt secure. It was not actually far from the center of town, but with children, every outing seemed like an ordeal...something to think about if you have little ones. :-) Everyone staying in the other three units around the courtyard was generally respectful of the others. I would highly recommend this to family groups, and especially multiple families or large groups who could take over all four or five of the rentals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful home, courtyard, neighborhood
Liked least: Sharing with others who wanted to use the hot tub exactly when we wanted to use it. :-(
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James G
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Large, Well-Appointed House. Very Helpful Staff”
Reviewed November 24, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Casa Espiritu Santo from November 8-16, 2015. The staff were absolutely wonderful -- friendly, helpful, and good at their jobs. Everything in the house worked well (although we struggled for the first day or so to understand how a couple of the showers worked, resulting in a couple cold showers - user error). If anyone ever asks me where to stay in Antigua, I will without reservation suggest that they consider this collection of townhouses, which all face a common courtyard. The townhouses all are within a small, secure neighborhood protected by a wall. The gate into the neighborhood is guarded around the clock by a security staff. The good experience started well before our visit. The detailed and timely information regarding the house, the rental terms, and the city was first rate. Thanks!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house's great condition is nurtured by the staff's commitment and friendliness.
Liked least: The house is a bit removed from the city center (5-10 minute walk). This is a small problem, though.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irishlass...
indianapolis in
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed November 12, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My family and I recently stayed at this location. It was a great experience from the time of booking it several months in advance til the day we left our stay. Our villa was so spacious, clean, comfortable, wonderful location within walking distance to center of town. The staff was congenial and attentive to any requests we made. Loved the access to the pool and hot tub. The managment suggested using the services of a local individual for meals if we wanted...which we did and she was awesome! Will definitely stay here upon return trips to Guatemala

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2015
Dear Chris/Michael,

Thank you very much for your great comments. We hope to see you again.

Best wishes,

Paola*
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hlj123201...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful Home in Antigua”
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was our 1st time to stay in one of Philippa's homes. We were impressed with her prompt response to all questions and the professionalism with all transactions. The home we stayed in for 3 nights had 4 large bedrooms with adjoining bathrooms. The living/dining area were beautifully decorated and we were welcomed with a bottle of wine and fresh tropical flowers. The bedrooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable and firm with clean linens.
Each bedroom had an adjoining bathroom with plenty of towels. There was no blow dryer but as we had our own this was not a concern. We thoroughly enjoyed visiting on both the upstairs and downstairs patios and relaxing with fabulous views of the volcano. This beautiful home is within blocks of the Artisan market and a short walk to the Bodegona should you need any groceries, etc. The staff on the property, Flor and Magno, were both very accommodating and helpful and answered any questions we had. The stairwell going to the second floor is simply spectacular and we loved the details put into this home. We highly recommend this home and look forward to staying here again on our next visit to Guatemala.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful patios and volcano views.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing