We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
other travelers have booked this property
Wonderful shot of our home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wonderful shot of our home.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Wonderful shot of our home.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
irishlass...
indianapolis in
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed November 12, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My family and I recently stayed at this location. It was a great experience from the time of booking it several months in advance til the day we left our stay. Our villa was so spacious, clean, comfortable, wonderful location within walking distance to center of town. The staff was congenial and attentive to any requests we made. Loved the access to the pool and hot tub. The managment suggested using the services of a local individual for meals if we wanted...which we did and she was awesome! Will definitely stay here upon return trips to Guatemala

Date of stay: November 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2015
Dear Chris/Michael,

Thank you very much for your great comments. We hope to see you again.

Best wishes,

Paola*
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hlj123201...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Home in Antigua”
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was our 1st time to stay in one of Philippa's homes. We were impressed with her prompt response to all questions and the professionalism with all transactions. The home we stayed in for 3 nights had 4 large bedrooms with adjoining bathrooms. The living/dining area were beautifully decorated and we were welcomed with a bottle of wine and fresh tropical flowers. The bedrooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable and firm with clean linens.
Each bedroom had an adjoining bathroom with plenty of towels. There was no blow dryer but as we had our own this was not a concern. We thoroughly enjoyed visiting on both the upstairs and downstairs patios and relaxing with fabulous views of the volcano. This beautiful home is within blocks of the Artisan market and a short walk to the Bodegona should you need any groceries, etc. The staff on the property, Flor and Magno, were both very accommodating and helpful and answered any questions we had. The stairwell going to the second floor is simply spectacular and we loved the details put into this home. We highly recommend this home and look forward to staying here again on our next visit to Guatemala.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful patios and volcano views.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LidiaO091
East Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Fancy, Spacious, Welcoming, Clean- What more can I ask for?! The Best!”
Reviewed October 25, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

To start off it was so easy to reserve the place. The instructions, directions and details about the home were sent to me right away. Everything was so clear and for any questions I had the manager and owner were so easy to contact!

My family loved this home! It was far more better than the pictures. All bedrooms were clean and comfortable. My family felt very safe staying at this location. The home was located very close to the center of Antigua. I would recommend this house to anyone planning to take a trip to Antigua. It is the best deal you can find! I would definitely have my family stay here again!!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Master Bedroom
Liked least: There was nothing to not like!
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maude E
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEST Place to Rent in Antigua!”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Philippa was an excellent host! She was very helpful and made clear how to get into the house a week before we arrived. She was very easy to get in touch with throughout the entire process. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay while in Antigua. It was central, safe, absolutely gorgeous, had great views, was clean, and very well equipped! She even had a bottle of wine waiting for us. Our experience at her home could not have been better.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2015
Thank you Maude! We look forward to seeing you back again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvaro R
1 review
“Great time in Antigua Guatemala”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The house has an excellent location, walking distance from the main attractions in Antigua. It is inside a private development, with security and the house is in excellent conditions.

Date of stay: October 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polly S
Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Live like Royalty!”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

"This was a fantasy house. Fantastic architectural detail, a fireplace, a huge kitchen and skylights throughout. It is much bigger than the pictures show and we felt absolutely regal. The view of the volcano was breathtaking. The area is totally secure and lovely, yet 2 blocks from the center of town. If you need anything at all, there are people to help you in a hot second. I highly recommend it."

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lasvistas
Santa Cruz la Laguna
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“I loved this beautiful place!”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What an absolutely fantastic home! Immediately upon entering my breath was taken away by the beauty of the stone and wood and the magnificent artwork throughout. Each room was gorgeous and large. Even with the beautiful art, etc, it is a wonderfully comfortable and homey spot. My partner and I were traveling with a family of four and we all had great privacy when needed but enjoyed the large living room and dining room/kitchen when we were together. The bathrooms are wonderful. And the views from the upstairs bedrooms are stunning. The house was spotlessly clean and all the necessities (linens, dishes, etc) for our stay were abundant and of high quality. Location is perfect - close enough to walk to sites and restaurants in Antigua. But far enough way to be delightfully quiet -- and safe! Dona Clara is wonderful and very sweet. Thank you so much,

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing