We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“|Exceeded our expectations”
other travelers have booked this property
Wonderful shot of our home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wonderful shot of our home.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Wonderful shot of our home.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
gkgdawg
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“|Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I joined four friends for a trip to Antigua. This residence was perfect. It opened up into a courtyard with a hot tub and pool. The accommodations were spacious, clean and we wished we had more time in Antigua to just enjoy the accommodations. I would highly recommend this location and will book there again if I am ever fortunate enough to travel to Antigua.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambience.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deedle R
Santa Cruz La Laguna, Guatemala
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed January 27, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The houses are so beautifully decorated with stunning spaces to be able to sit, relax and enjoy the beauty of Antigua and the view of the volcano Agua. The kitchen is very well equipped. The information package is very extensive and useful. The people who work there are all extremely friendly and obviously take great pride in the place where they work.
The houses are very spacious and well located close to the market and the supermarket the Bodegona.
I could not recommend this place more highly as a great place to stay and explore Antigua.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JnJmouse
Saskatchewan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All we hoped for.”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Came here for a family wedding. First note: Guatemala in general is beautiful, people very friendly. A little english spoken in restaurants and the market, but just try some simple spanish and folks are very happy to help you. Also, there is some significant poverty in this country, but people are hardworking and honest for the most part - they are still rebuilding after a civil war and political crisis.
This rental was very clean and spacious. Very good security in a walled compound with security guards at the gate, then a locked door to the courtyard of our house, and another locked door on the house itself. Unit is maintained very well and housekeeping is meticulous. 4-foot tall Lola ironed sheets in the courtyard all morning and was happy to help with some pressing of travel wrinkled dress clothes. (pay her directly).
Excellent facilities with full bath off each bedroom, very firm beds with kingsize available in some units, full stove and oven, microwave, washer and dryer. Wifi throughout, though slow at times. Not an issue - this is a vacation!
Flor or Paola easy to find whenever help needed, and will do whatever they can to help. We hired local staff to cook for our large group on a couple of occasions, which was a terrific experience. Give the cooks money for groceries, and they return with food and receipts, then build a beautiful and delicious feast before your eyes, in your kitchen, for a few dollars an hour.
A great selection of outside diversions in the area: volcano tours, zipline tours, great public market with interesting, locally made, good quality merchandise, amazing local history and architecture. We had a great, memorable time here.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLesane...
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Second Stay as Great as the First”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This is our second stay at Philippa's villas. We had a party of 20 and rented all four villas. Needless to say, the group had an amazing time.

1. You get one-stop shopping. We had our transfers to and from the airport, our excursions, and catering taken care of by Philippa and her staff.
2. The service is amazing. From the cleaning staff to transportation, everyone was professional and friendly.
3. The villas are very home-like. They are inviting and warm with the décor and design.
4. From start to finish, the process of booking, paying, checking-in, and checking-out is made simple.
5. There is staff available 24 hours a day and small cellular phones are made available to call staff or into town if needed.
6. The community is gated and very safe; yet, it is very near to town. We walked everywhere.
7. The house is filled with all of the necessary amenities (wireless, cable, utensils for cooking, telephone, and more!)

As a whole, the group enjoyed our stay, and we hope to visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The convenience of one-stop shopping.
Liked least: I have no complaints.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2013
Thank you Katura for your review. I look forward to having you back to stay. Dont forget to send me some pictures, if you have any, of your stay!
Best wishes
Philippa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steveospe...
Kamloops
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I would recommend these homes to anyone and everyone. Amazing!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We finished up our stay at Philippas rental property in Antigua, Guatemala and couldn't have been more thrilled! We rented 3 homes for a group of 24 in Antigua for a wedding. The first view of the homes left everybody speechless.... They are stunning. And once inside we were all in awe. They haven't missed a detail, the staff is exceptional and Philippa was beyond attentive to every question I had. I would seriously recommend this anyone and everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rustic feel of homes but without sacrificing any luxury.
Liked least: The neighbours were a little quick to complain about noise. No pool area after 9pm.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NV
Reviewed February 25, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LoveToTra...
Elliot Lake, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed February 11, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This rental completely met the needs of our group of 8 women travelling to Antigua to visit the city and the country.. Large comfortable bedrooms, with private bathroom in each.. Kitchen very ample and living space conducive to group stay... Internet was sporadic but that was not too important. The good service and clean rental was our target..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The size, location, security, and, service
Liked least: Internet access
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I wanted to let you know that just this week we had our rather slow Internet system replaced with a brand new satellite system from the US! We also have had SKY TV swing by and that is working great too. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best wishes Philippa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing