We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, comfortable, good location”
other travelers have booked this property
Wonderful shot of our home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wonderful shot of our home.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Wonderful shot of our home.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tita58
Bosotn. MA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, good location”
Reviewed January 3, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Casa Espiritu Santo, the balcony of the master bedroom was amazing. The house is comfortable but the Internet is not good and the cable does not work. One bathroom shower did not work either. But it is clean and comfortable. Walking distance to everything though at night you need a cab. The hot tub really is same temperature than pool. But overall good location, comfortable beds and good location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and balcony
Liked least: No cable and spotty internet
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna Y
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stunning property”
Reviewed March 22, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Much like all the other reviews, this was an incredible property to stay at. We were a group of 6 volunteers who were taking a much needed one night rest from working in Honduras and this was the perfect place to do it. We all had our own space inside as the home is large. The common outdoor space is beautiful but shared with other units which is fine as long as everyone is quiet. If not, it could be an issue. It is in a gated community with a 24 hour guard, so you feel very safe. It is about 3 blocks from the market and 8 or so from the park. All within walking distances, but there are also tuk-tuks everywhere if you don't want to walk. The owner, the manager and the cook / house cleaner were amazing. Communication prior to getting there was impressive. I highly suggest having Dona Clara cook for you as it's amazing food and very inexpensive. The home was impeccably clean. My only complaint would be that my bed (didn't try them all) was very hard and the bed lines very warn.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, service, location, view
Liked least: the beds and bed linens, noise issues from neighbors as shared courtyard is small
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amicrazy
Boulder, CO
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ideal for group of 12 or even more”
Reviewed March 1, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

There are actually four rentals in this courtyard, with a fifth located just a few steps away. All the properties are inside a larger gated and guarded community near the central market, and had big kitchens and modern conveniences, large rooms and absolutely beautiful decorating. The local manager, Paola, is a gem, fluent in English and very helpful. For us, it was a great find, because we had a group that required a large number of separate beds. We arranged for the cook and housekeeper, Dona Clara, to have a meal prepared the day we arrived from the airport, and that, too, was a great success--she grilled meat and vegetables outside, and the flavors were outstanding! The owner is also very accommodating and helpful. My deposit was returned within a week, less the charge for electricity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The art, the ambiance, the location, the help.
Liked least: Having to leave, and also remembering to put paper in the bin, not the toilet.
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnuk4
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most amazing house”
Reviewed December 7, 2010 for a stay in September 2010
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed for 3 nights in September 2010 all i can say is that the place is to die for! The house is simply stunning, it is immaculately clean, the cleaning lady is great and the location is brilliant. Will definately be recommending this house to friends and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofiasant...
Antigua, Guatemala
1 review
“Encantador!”
Reviewed November 3, 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Estuvimos ocupando el 9 de octubre la casa de Philippa Myers en la Caldelaria, en la ciudad de la Antigua Guatemala. NUestra experiencia fue INCREIBLEMENTE ENCANTADORA. La casa tiene una belleza colonial increible, lindos muebles, un jardin precioso y una vista desde la terraza a los volcanes y a la ciudad que no deja de sorprender. Tuvimos una pequeña reunion familiar por la tarde, y cada uno de los invitados estuvieron sorprendidos y encantados con la casa. Tiene todas la comodidades para una estadia gradable, tanto en habitaciones como en cocina, limpieza. Es muy facil de localizar ya que esta a solo unas cuadras de la entrada principal de la ciudad y en un are bastante tranquila.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosevogel
Lusby
2 reviews
“Has it all-location, views, comfort, atmosphere”
Reviewed October 30, 2010 for a stay in November 2009

My husband and stayed in this lovely home in 2009. We were so delighted with the home, the surroundings and Antigua in general that we returned to the same complex this year and bought a building lot around the corner!

Everything about this house exudes a sense of home and hospitality. Handicrafts and textiles give just the right touch to well considered and placed furniture. In addition to roomy private bedrooms, a generous sized living room and dining room, there is a small, cheery office that houses the wi-fi and a library with numerous books to read. The layout worked very well whether it was just the two of us or when we had several house guests.

One of the best aspects of staying in this house was the daily maid service provided by Clara. Clara is not only a super housekeeper, she is an excellent cook. Time permitting in her own schedule and for a modest fee, Clara can be persuaded to take you under her wing and give you a cooking lesson. We made some yummy dishes and had lots of fun.

This house is definitely a winner. Do not hesitate to stay here; if you have any questions, the English speaking owner is more than happy to help. We will be beginning our own construction soon and are very near Casa #14. Perhaps we will see you there! Kathy Rose and Hal Vogel 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srpep
Hugo, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Oasis”
Reviewed October 2, 2010 for a stay in April 2010

"We stayed at this lovely house and had a wonderful experience. The house is everything you see in the photos, but better. It was clean, and the staff took very good care of us. There is a book that gives you many good ideas of things to do, and a small library of books if you just want to sit on the patio to read, watch the volcano and listen to the birds" Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

"If you want to feel like you have found paradise, you will really enjoy staying at this lovely place. Be it with your family, or shared with friends, it is truly a place that you will enjoy and feel special. This home has many special qualities. There is the view of the volcano from the balcony, and the spacious quiet accommodations, just to name a few. It is just a short walk to the market or the center of Antigua. There many things to do and see in town and close by to, rest, play, visit and learn of the history of Guatemala. Antigua offers a historic city with global restaurants to fit anyone's appetite.

Our surgical mission team shared staying here over the Easter Holidays 2010. The celebrations were spectacular and after a week of working hard to care for our patients, this house was an oasis for us, as we prepared to journey back to Minnesota."

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2010
Many thanks Sue for your review. We look forward to having you back to stay on your next trip. Best wishes Philippa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$159
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing