We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant and service ”
Review of FRIDAS

FRIDAS
Ranked #10 of 370 Restaurants in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best restaurant and service ”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

I visited Fridas two nights in a row - the food was amazing both nights and service was great. Sergio my waiter made great recommendations for meals both nights I visited. Great drinks selection and really we'll priced with an extensive menu. Great atmosphere I would highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank hailey_bloore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    255
    78
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I ate here twice during my stay in Antigua, primarily because it was so close to my hotel, the San Rafael. My favorite thing there was the tamarind margarita. Yep. Yep. Do it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mclanea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua, Guatemala
1 review
“lo mejor!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

our hotel was right across the street from fridas and we were frequent customers during our 3 weeks. their 2x1 specials were something we just couldn't skip. 3 weeks in antigua, 3 nacho wednesdays. you will not find a better deal than nachos supremos mixtos! we came in big groups a lot, and got great sevice from sergio y milton. listened to some live music, drank margaritas tamarindos. we frequently talked about expanding our dining horizons, and just couldn't betray fridas!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keeleyn1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenville, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Been to Fridas on multiple occasions.”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Ít has a great bar and drink specials and the bartenders and staff are personable and welcoming even though the language from the staff can get a bit crude.
The bar munchies and menu is competitive and I enjoyed my visits enough to keep going back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bobinman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really good!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We really enjoyed the mexican fare at Fridas. The tacos were
excellent and so were the burritos.

The ambiance is very comfortable with memorabilia/fotos of
Frida scattered tastefully on the walls.

Service was good and so were the prices.

Overall, we had a very nice time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FRIDAS also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to FRIDAS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing