We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”
Review of FRIDAS

FRIDAS
Ranked #10 of 370 Restaurants in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I ordered take out but while waiting really liked the vibe of the lounge and would like to go back for drinks and appies perhaps. Ordered a burrito though and it was odd, with no rice and essentially a fajita. Wasn't what I had hoped for and didn't enjoy it much.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Crysee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    255
    79
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice place, lots of daily specials”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Came here on a weekend for lunch, wish I had seen earlier that they have a multitude of specials Mon-Thur (drinks and food). I had a veggie burrito, my girlfriend had a ceviche, and we were both satisfied with the meal. Our waiter was friendly and the decor was nice. Nothing blew us away, but overall it was very solid on all fronts.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great nightlife.!!!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

After walking by Frida's 20 million times haha jk well a few times I decided to give this place a try. Walked in on a Thursday evening and went to the second floor since the server asked us if we had wanted live music and I said yes. Well we had the supreme nachos and man they were good.. I had a margarita which I don't recommend much just because it wasn't as strong as I like them to be. I was satisfied with my vodka tonics because the bar tender was able I make those just right. The music was good since there was a live band and as the night went on more and more people showed up and danced.. I definitely recommend this place for those who are into nightlife like myself ;)

Helpful?
Thank Valdezb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conover, Nc
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“American Flavor”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

American flavor in the heart of Antigua. Located about a block from the historic Arch. Best looking waitress in Antigua. Food is good, beer is cold. Skull & Crossbones on their T-Shirts...not sure what that is all about?

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gamecock103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous little restaurant”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I eat at Frida's several times every visit to Antigua. The food is delicious especially the chicken, avocado and crispy tortilla soup. The Gringa platter is another favourite as well as mango chicken. The guacamole is the best I have ever had and everything tastes well washed down with their selection if margaritas. I have recommended Frida's to many a new visitor to Antigua and have always had positive feedback. It's location is within 20m of the Santa Catalina Arch.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ric1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FRIDAS also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to FRIDAS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing