We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inca Restaurante

Inca Restaurante
Ranked #118 of 355 Restaurants in Antigua
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

A friend had recommended Inca. We almost passed on it because one of our traveling companions was not feeling so great. The kids were very happy with the menu for ninos. The noodles were fabulous. Great food and very friendly staff. The owner was so helpful and welcoming and even offered free phone calls to the US. The best food on our trip!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank momtosaranc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    9
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pisco sours are really sour - but no buzzz....and Bimbo bread!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We were really excited to have Peruvian food in Guatemala- and that was the intention - to have PERUVIAN FOOD - but it was not the case .... Pisco sour was really tiny and in the wrong shaped glass - but I did not really worry about it- we are in a third world country - and it can be difficult for restaurateurs to obtain proper stemware - but it had no taste of pisco!!! It was very limey and sweet but no alcohol. We ordered just appetizers to start - and when they arrived - the traditional ceviche was not really ceviche - I don't really know how you would call that dish in this situation - I love ceviche and I try in every restaurant when I have a chance. It contained regular potato and sweet potato - even on the street by Lake Atitlan in Panajachel I had way better ceviche. The other appetizer - fish tiradito in citrus sauce was too much citrus and sour and not exciting. I think it was defrosted tilapia from Costco/Pricesmart. This is the kicker - I asked for piece of bread b/c the ceviche was too acidic - you can't possibly enjoy eating it on it's own - and they brought us 2 slices of BIMBO bread!!!!!! - and they charged us $1 for it!!!!!!! It's just really disappointing and pathetic. Even local tortilla bread would have done better. But not in Inca!!! I'm not sure if the owner of this Peruvian restaurant has ever have been to Peru or really have any knowledge of what Peruvian food should be - even close...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EAR225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May Beach
Level Contributor
499 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“The best food of our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

First we had the best Margaritas of the trip here. Really! I chose 8 of the appetizers for the table and each was fun and quite good to really delicious. Everyone was hesitant to try the raw fish in citrous sauce (not quite a ceviche), and it was one of the highlights! All of us decided the appetizers were more delicious than the entrees.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DonCapeMayBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pisco sours are great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stopped here for a break in our afternoon's exploring and enjoyed delicious pisco sours and tasty appetizers. Didn't get back for dinner, but maybe next time?

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beachly271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Great Restaurante with wonderful food and ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

My fiancé and I had a wonderful time at the Inca Restaurante, enjoying great Peruvian food and wonderful company. We enjoyed Luis and his family. They are all very warm and welcoming. I recommend any trip to Antigua should include an evening or two or three with Luis.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inca Restaurante also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 

Been to Inca Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing