We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, and simple”
Review of Posada Don Quijote

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Posada Don Quijote
Ranked #84 of 135 Antigua B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We went to Antigua without a plan or a place to stay. We randomly came across Posada Don Quijote and it was exactly what we were looking for!

We arrived early in the morning - around 7:30am - and had no problem being able to get a room right then. Early check in wasn't a problem at all. Since we'd be leaving before breakfast the following day, they even let us have our free breakfast right then! Scrambled eggs, beans, bread, and coffee. It was all delicious!

There were 4 of us in our party, and we were accommodated with a private room with 4 twin beds, which was perfect. It also had a mini fridge, a portable fan, and a TV. Linens, towels, and soap were provided. The bathroom was shared, but I think there was only one other room that was occupied where we were upstairs, so it wasn't an issue at all. One of my friends showered upstairs, and said the water wasn't even lukewarm. I showered downstairs, and the water was warm. That's one of the main reasons I give this place 4 stars.

After breakfast the staff were super helpful with giving us ideas and directions about where to go exploring in Antigua and what to do. The staff were all very polite and friendly as well! Not all of them speak English, but that wasn't a problem for us because one of my friends was fluent in Spanish.

Posada Don Quijote was comfortable and very clean. Free breakfast, free internet with a good strong connection, great location, and awesome staff. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kekeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 28 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2010

Centric and inexpensive. Just a short walk from the cathedral, the plaza mayor, shops and other attractions. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CoquiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Alonso B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Da lo mismo, todas las habitaciones son interiores y no es un edificio alto.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria Rosa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Adri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Hector M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sanderre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casa Rustica
Hotel Casa Rustica
#45 of 75 in Antigua
249 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo
0.0 mi away
Posada Don Valentino
Posada Don Valentino
#63 of 75 in Antigua
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casa Antigua
Hotel Casa Antigua
#27 of 75 in Antigua
427 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Yellow House
The Yellow House
#11 of 118 in Antigua
529 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Posada Dona Luisa
Hotel Posada Dona Luisa
#48 of 75 in Antigua
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Don Quijote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Don Quijote

Address: Calle Poniente 22 A y B 1, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Antigua
Hotel Class:3 star — Posada Don Quijote 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Posada Don Quijote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing