We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Personal service”
Review of Cafe Sky

Cafe Sky
Ranked #11 of 376 Restaurants in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Café Sky is THE place to be at dusk in Antigua. Climb the tight winding staircase to the upper terrace and you can watch the sun go down over the town with a 360 degree view of the surrounding mountains and volcanoes. The bar underneath, with a covered roof but open sides, is also a nice place to relax with very comfortable seats, subtle lighting and a view towards Iglesia San Francisco and Volcan de Agua. The staff are attentive and there is an extensive menu (including all-day breakfast). They also have possibly the best cocktail drinks in town.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Personal service”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Thank you to Tom for a great night for us Canadian Trees! We had a great night and most important, great food and service. Hope we can go to Sky one more evening in our trip!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bernbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    280
    94
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Plentiful food, excellent service”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

had dinner one night - liked it so much we returned for breakfast. When the "french toast" was too "rich" for our taste - the wonderful manger/owner treated us to a huge platter of fruit, yogurt, granola and honey. A truly caring professional. No wonder his restaurant is sought after. The previous night the guacamole portion was so huge we were about to explode. They have GENEROUS portions. and the view... from the roof terrace. Fantastic.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved Cafe Sky!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Laid back, beautiful ambiance, friendly and attentive service.

Food was excellent! We had spaghetti Alfredo with huge shrimps,
chicken shiskebab, nachos to die for with chicken beef and
quesadillas like none I have tasted . All excellent!!!!

Portions are huge!!!

Great value too!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerland, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good location, lovely terraces, Food and service not so good.”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stopped here for a late lunch. We sat on the second floor terrace which was very pretty and offered fairly private tables with shade. Service was so so. I ordered a white wine and the waiter brought red. One thing I can do in Spanish is order wine, I just don't think the waiter was listening. Not being very hungry and being a fan of cerviche, I ordered the starter size which was a very generous portion. Unfortunately the shrimp were very tough and the overall flavor was of tomato ketchup. My friend ordered the Chicken cordon blue. It was definitely overcooked! So I would recommend the roof top terrace for the view, perhaps to have drinks, but I cannot recommend the food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Food is amazing; service not so much”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The food is a bit pricey (compared to other restaurants); however it is so delicious and safe to eat. I have been twice and have not been very impressed with the service, though.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cristal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Sky also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to Cafe Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing