We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely little hotel, close to Parque Centrale” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casa del Parque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Casa del Parque
Ranked #32 of 82 Hotels in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Lovely little hotel, close to Parque Centrale”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

A very lovely small hotel near the centre of Antigua. Great breakfasts, freshly made, decent rooms, a lovely view of the volcano, and the small but adequate swimming pool is a great bonus for cooling down after a hot day.

Our room, number 7, is one of three recommended rooms on the first floor - number 8 (probably the best with two sides of windows, one facing the volcano directly) and number 6 being the others. We know because an Australian family that used Antigua as a base whilst they flitted around the country had sampled almost every room the hotel had to offer. Others here have made comments about some rooms being to close to the bar/disco. It can be loud, so take note.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GusinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    80
    30
    9
    8
See reviews for
53
62
25
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel with each room decorated differently. The pool is very nice. The only negative is that some rooms are right next the bar next door and very noisy till the early hours of the morning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room around the inside courtyard. These rooms are beautiful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed at Casa Del Parque for the first time and i would definatly return. It's a great location, good prices, very clean, large rooms, great pool, nice staff.

Its not easy to find a place in the city center with a pool and it seems like a lot of the other pool options are in large chain hotels. This is good find!

As others have said there is the drawback of the loud bar next door. For us the noise only bothered us on the weekends and even then not too much. I trade off perhaps for the ressonable price and large rooms.

Room Tip: Room 8 is upstairs and has a fantastic view of the volcano and lovely rooftops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Min108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights with our families. The hotel itself is lovely with its lush courtyard and pool area. We enjoyed the complimentary buffet breakfast and the kids loved the pool. Our two rooms were spacious and clean with super high ceilings and plenty of storage space. We were on the 1st floor so could hear some street noise but it wasn't too bothersome at night, we all slept well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located within seconds of the park and the grounds are beautiful. We had a lovely room on the opposite side of the hotel that shares a wall with the club and thus did not experience noise that has troubled other guests. It was a second floor room. Outside of our room were beautiful mountain views. The pool was a nice hidden respite. Would stay again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MB89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

The hotel room we booked was for four people. It did not disappoint. We had a beautiful room on the top floor facing the volcano and plenty of room for four girls to dump all our excess stuff and not feel cramped. We arrived in the morning and our room was ready so they allowed us to check in early (5 hours early to be exact) which we were incredibly grateful for as none of us had slept the night before and we were wiped out. The staff spoke English very well, gave us advice on day trips, and our rooms were always immaculately cleaned. The pool was beautiful and refreshing after a day of hiking. I would stay there again and highly recommend it. Be aware that there is a bar next door that plays loud music until 1am every night, but it didn't bother us bc we were so tired from hiking all day. Book through the hotel's website to get the best deal. It was more expensive to book through Kayak by 30 dollars.

Room Tip: Ask for room 6. It has a beautiful view of the volcano on the top floor and can house a gaggle of gi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimonieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

On our first night there were arrived late and had a room facing the street and front desk which was very noisy. In the morning we were changed to a second floor room and it was amazing. Very clean, staff was very helpful. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family. The location is ideal, steps away from great restaurants and town centre. Walls are thin but overall once we were moved away from the main floor room we had a great rest of our 5 day stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room away from the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misty_superfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casa Antigua
Hotel Casa Antigua
#23 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Meson del Valle
Hotel Meson del Valle
#25 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.0 mi away
D'Leyenda Hotel
D'Leyenda Hotel
#16 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nina Boutique Hotel
Nina Boutique Hotel
#27 of 82 in Antigua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Convento Santa Catalina
0.0 mi away
Real Plaza Hotel Suites
Real Plaza Hotel Suites
#41 of 82 in Antigua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa del Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa del Parque

Property: Hotel Casa del Parque
Address: 4th Ave Norte # 5, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 82 Hotels in Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa del Parque 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful 4-star hotel, with 5-star service, in the beautiful colonial city of Antigua Guatemala, only a few steps from central park in a very safe and tranquil location, which ensures your stay will be comfortable and enjoyable. Close to all the historical sites. We offer 15 rooms w/bath, cable TV, free fast WI-FI & free internet computer for guest use, breakfast buffet offered, heated swimming pool, sauna, travel agency, travel services & a helpful bilingual staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Casa del Parque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing