We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to square; Loud; Quaint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casa del Parque
Ranked #37 of 75 Hotels in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This hotel is ideally located near the square. However, it is across the street from Riki's bar and above Ocelot which means that many nights every week it is almost imposible to sleep; drunk foreigners keep you up til 4 and Guatemalan workers wake you up at 6:30! The hotel is pretty, the staff hard-working and helpful. But if you value your sleep, think twice. I see that someone commented ont he free wifi -- we found it to be unreliable. And we were charged US$5 for breakfast so only did this once.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsKNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexicohicks1, Owner at Hotel Casa del Parque, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

We appreciate all the reviews, positive or negative. We always try to solve any reasons for negative things, and we had some noise problems from a bar across the street during July and August. This bar was operating after legal hours and was closed down on Sept 8th. They lost their lease and there will not be any more noise problems for our hotel. We apologize to any guest that were affected during this short time, but we as a hotel did all we could do to give our guest a good service. Sometimes things happen that are out of our control, but we recieved many bad reviews solely for this unrepecting business next door. Now that problem has been solved and we are a noise free hotel again. So, when reading reviews of Hotel Casa del Parque, please disregard the noise problems, because they are not a problem any longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 235 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

The hotel is very beautiful, but its location next to a bar makes it difficult to find sleep before 3 am. The rooms are small. Free internet everywhere, breakfast (although basic) is included in the price, the location very close to the Parque is ideal, but if you need to rest well, this is not the place to be. In addition to the noise from the bar I also found the walls extremely thin; i could understand every word of the conversation in the neighbouring room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NGrube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexicohicks1, Owner at Hotel Casa del Parque, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

We appreciate all the reviews, positive or negative. We always try to solve any reasons for negative things, and we had some noise problems from a bar across the street during July and August. This bar was operating after legal hours and was closed down on Sept 8th. They lost their lease and there will not be any more noise problems for our hotel. We apologize to any guest that were affected during this short time, but we as a hotel did all we could do to give our guest a good service. Sometimes things happen that are out of our control, but we recieved many bad reviews solely for this unrepecting business next door. Now that problem has been solved and we are a noise free hotel again. So, when reading reviews of Hotel Casa del Parque, please disregard the noise problems, because they are not a problem any longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent two nights here and wished we could have stayed for longer. The rooms where spacious, with extremely comfortable beds and the shower was the best we had in Guatemala. It was a a real treat to use the sauna, pool and jacuzzi (all in great condition) and we left feeling more relaxed then we had in weeks. The location just off the main square is perfect for exploring the town and the staff were extremely friendly and helpfull. I really couldn't recommend this hotel more.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rawlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This hotel is very nice and appears to be well maintained. Stayed here on a Saturday night. The room was beautiful but the only problem was that is very close to a bar and the noise to the bar kept me up all night. There was noise from outside until 3:30 a.m. I would give this hotel a 5 star but for the noise. Our room had front exposure to the street which didn't help. I would think that if you had an inside room this would not be much of an issue. During the day, it is in a great location, only a block from the central park.

Room Tip: Don't get a room close to the street during the weekends. Very close to a bar and the noise may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy and Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexicohicks1, Owner at Hotel Casa del Parque, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

We appreciate all the reviews, positive or negative. We always try to solve any reasons for negative things, and we had some noise problems from a bar across the street during July and August. This bar was operating after legal hours and was closed down on Sept 8th. They lost their lease and there will not be any more noise problems for our hotel. We apologize to any guest that were affected during this short time, but we as a hotel did all we could do to give our guest a good service. Sometimes things happen that are out of our control, but we recieved many bad reviews solely for this unrepecting business next door. Now that problem has been solved and we are a noise free hotel again. So, when reading reviews of Hotel Casa del Parque, please disregard the noise problems, because they are not a problem any longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Great hotel, great rooms, great location....but I will never stay there again. There is a club across the street and when we left at 3:45 AM for the airport the last of the partier's were going home. Never got any sleep as it was like they were in our room all night. Never saw any reviews that mentioned this.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexicohicks1, Owner at Hotel Casa del Parque, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

We appreciate all the reviews, positive or negative. We always try to solve any reasons for negative things, and we had some noise problems from a bar across the street during July and August. This bar was operating after legal hours and was closed down on Sept 8th. They lost their lease and there will not be any more noise problems for our hotel. We apologize to any guest that were affected during this short time, but we as a hotel did all we could do to give our guest a good service. Sometimes things happen that are out of our control, but we recieved many bad reviews solely for this unrepecting business next door. Now that problem has been solved and we are a noise free hotel again. So, when reading reviews of Hotel Casa del Parque, please disregard the noise problems, because they are not a problem any longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Our Guatemalan host family made hotel arrangements for us, so we did not have any idea where we were staying in Antigua until we arrived. We were delighted when we checked in. Casa del Parque is beautiful and full of personallity. Our family of 6 stayed in the upper room with three large beds. It was nicely decorated and suited our large family well. After a rainy afternoon and evening were were amazed at our incredible view of the volcano the next morning. The staff were friendly and helpful. They reheated food for us for a late night snack by the pool. We all enjoyed the breakfast each morning, and swimming in the pool. The Juccuzi was not warm, but the kids felt this was proof that they had not died and gone to heaven! We would definately stay at Casa Del Parque again if we had the opportunity.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kare_2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Great location and the price is OK but it was bit noisy. Friendly staff and the pool was very good. Unusually they charge 10% surcharge on any credit card for a booking, happy to pay a10% gratuity for service at restaurants bars etc but just to bookin that's a bit rich. Slight difficulty with breakfast one morning but when it's available it,s very good value.

Room Tip: Not ground floor it's about noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey and Mart... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Meson del Valle
Hotel Meson del Valle
#23 of 75 in Antigua
204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Bella
Hotel Casa Bella
#42 of 75 in Antigua
126 reviews
0 mi away
D'Leyenda Hotel
D'Leyenda Hotel
#22 of 75 in Antigua
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Antigua
Hotel Casa Antigua
#29 of 75 in Antigua
442 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo
0.6 mi away
Candelaria Antigua Hotel
Candelaria Antigua Hotel
#30 of 75 in Antigua
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa del Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa del Parque

Address: 4th Ave Norte # 5, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 75 Hotels in Antigua
Price Range: $79 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa del Parque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful 4-star hotel, with 5-star service, in the beautiful colonial city of Antigua Guatemala, only a few steps from central park in a very safe and tranquil location, which ensures your stay will be comfortable and enjoyable. Close to all the historical sites. We offer 15 rooms w/bath, cable TV, free fast WI-FI & free internet computer for guest use, breakfast buffet offered, heated swimming pool, sauna, travel agency, travel services & a helpful bilingual staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Casa del Parque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing