We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
Review of Hotel Casa Antigua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Casa Antigua
Ranked #29 of 75 Hotels in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Elizabeth, Maine, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Excellent location in the center of the city. Building was clean, safe and very attractive. The staff was pleasant, helpful and warm. The breakfast was a highlight with both the variety and quality of food as well as the pleasant smiles of Carolina and Claudia who were always very attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    135
    35
    22
    11
See reviews for
62
107
50
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed here with a volunteer group. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms were different sizes but accommodations are comfortable. The courtyards were beautiful and were a good place for breakfast and relaxing. I liked that the location is close to the center of Antigua. I felt safe here and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Hotel Casa Antigua is in an excellent central location, it's safe, and within walking distance of everything. The staff is especially accommodating and friendly. Carolina and Claudia prepared great breakfasts and they always inquired to make sure the breakfast and service was good. They are super friendly and professional, always ready to help you out. I would highly recommend Hotel Casa Antigua.

Room Tip: All the rooms have their own special features. Be sure to check out the rooftop terrace for a good v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerLlama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This quaint hotel is quiet and relaxing. The lush gardens provide a beautiful scenery amidst downtown Antigua. Breakfast is served in the courtyard and is rather exquisite. I felt comfortable and at home during my stay. The staff was more than helpful and pleasant to converse with.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AdventurousH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conneaut Lake, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed in Hotel Casa Antigua for 10 days alone always felt very safe and comfortable> The staff is very polite and accommodating. It is right in the center of Antigua very close to everything you need and every place is accessible by walking day or night does not matter. Many different size rooms at very good prices. I will definitely return here for my next stay

Room Tip: Rooms away from main entrance are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 818RobertM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ararat, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I was at the hotel for a week. The room was adequate, the price was great. We enjoyed the outdoor areas and breakfasts.
The staff is wonderful. They arranged a Spanish tutor for me. If I was by myself I'd stay here again. I felt very safe.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, PA
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Casa Antigua is a beautiful hotel. Everything is very clean and the staff was extremely helpful. My parents came to visit and they don't speak any Spanish but the wonderful lady at reception spoke enough to make them feel comfortable and they said they wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Antigua. The rooms are very affordable and the location is not far from the main squad. I would highly recommend this hotel to any of my friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kjohnst4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Meson del Valle
Hotel Meson del Valle
#26 of 75 in Antigua
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Rustica
Hotel Casa Rustica
#45 of 75 in Antigua
245 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Meson de Maria
Hotel Meson de Maria
#2 of 75 in Antigua
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
D'Leyenda Hotel
D'Leyenda Hotel
#22 of 75 in Antigua
436 reviews
14.4 mi away
Posada Don Valentino
Posada Don Valentino
#60 of 75 in Antigua
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa del Parque
Hotel Casa del Parque
#33 of 75 in Antigua
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Antigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Antigua

Property: Hotel Casa Antigua
Address: 3rd Calle Poniente # 5, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 75 Hotels in Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Antigua 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historical property in the majestic colonial city of Antigua Guatemala, only a 2 minute walk from central park in a very safe and tranquil location, large comfy rooms filled with many priceless antiques. We offer all private rooms w/bath, 24hr hot water, cable TV, free fast WI-FI & free internet computer for guest use, breakfast buffet is offered, travel agency & travel services, laundry service, bag storage & a helpful bilingual staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Casa Antigua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing