We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hectors is a Gem in Antigua”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hector's Bistro

Hector's Bistro
Ranked #2 of 355 Restaurants in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: European, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Open for lunch and dinner. Perfect for couples, small groups and special occasions. Cozy ambiance, great music and incredible food. .
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hectors is a Gem in Antigua”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Hectors was recommended to us by Rudy Giron of AntiguaDailyphoto.com Rudy said it was a do not miss experience and he was absolutely correct. Chef Hector has a flair of textures, presentation and overall fabulous cuisine. We will eat here as many times as we can. Trendy, small so not many tables, and fresh options each day.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    893
    263
    70
    21
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
usa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Always Eat at Hector"s”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

I have eaten at Hector's every trip to Antigua since it opened. It has the best food ever. Wonderful meat and wine. I plan ti head there as soon as I return for Semana Santa 2015

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patywolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Top notch french food in Antigua?!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Romantic little spot that serves up authentic french food! We ate here twice on our trip and wish we could have more! Everything was wonderful, the setting, the service and of course the food. Portions are massive, I recommend some apps and one entree to split.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Delicious Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Small intimate setting. Wonderful food. Don't miss the vanilla ice cream with olive oil and black sea salt. Yummmm!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Tasty choice for a relaxing evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

It was recommended by a Mexican friend who said "best boeuf bourguignon I've tasted". And they delivered. It was more expensive than ordinary but completely worth it. My friend ordered a stake sandwich (base of brad and delicious stake, no top bun) with some yam fries that I absolutely recommend. And as the cherry, a great bottle of white wine.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hector's Bistro also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to Hector's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing