We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CUTE LITTLE HOTEL...”
Review of Hotel Lo De Bernal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lo De Bernal
Ranked #13 of 128 Antigua B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“CUTE LITTLE HOTEL...”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

very well located within wlaking distance to center of town. there are restaurants and other hotels in the area. the room was very clean. big bed and hot water. and has wi - fi too. it also has hot water for tea and coffee 24 hours.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WALTER T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    39
    10
    7
    5
See reviews for
16
53
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Great location but this hotel was a BIG disappointment. Our interior room was TINY and HOT. They had no fans, and only one light on the side of the bed. The safe was not locked down. You could hear the noises from other guests all night long. The staff was not very helpful and the breakfast was only fruit and coffee. I would never come back here.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ABC0413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We spent a total of three nights at this hotel and really liked the comfortable beds and clean rooms. Our room was on the main level, but it was not noisy at all (nope, no rooster or barking dogs!!!). Breakfast was served every morning with some breads, fruit salad, juice and coffee, which was fine for us. The location was perfect, only two blocks from some of the main attractions in this amazing town. Staff were very friendly as well. The only "minus" I have for this place is that the rooms were a bit smallish for the price, but once again, they were super clean and comfortable. Antigua is such a great place to visit, we wish we could have stayed longer!! I recommend Hotel Lo De Bernal.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucky1BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panajachel, Guatemala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had the best stay at hotel lo de bernal. We were only there for 2 night but had been staying in some more basic hotels so this was such a nice treat. The rooms were clean and comfortable with nice touches. The hotel is in a perfect location, close to the main park and square. However, what really made the hotel were the staff, they are so kind and helpful. They did everything they could to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable, nothing was too much. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Small hotel, rooms are nice, if you can choose, choose second floor, first is noisy. Is 2 blocks away main street, so you can walk everywere. Breakfast is not really breakfast, just eggs ans cereal, but you can easily find something to eat in the area

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AngelBravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Hotel is very nice and in a good location you walk 7 blocks to the main strip where all the bars and clubs are. Wont be necessary for a taxi I didn't take one while there for a weekend. If your going to Antigua stay at this spot its a safe neighborhood. Don't use the tour guides the hotel provides its bit of a rip off but if your there to party and drink Mono Loco is 2.5 blocks right then 5 blocks right.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJetsonFromHarlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

They have the most confortable beds I have ever slept in!! Also the hotel is very cozy and well located, near the Calle del Arco. I would totally stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen_Fogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Antigua
Hotel Casa Antigua
#26 of 76 in Antigua
419 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meson de Maria
Hotel Meson de Maria
#2 of 76 in Antigua
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
El Convento Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Porta Hotel Antigua
Porta Hotel Antigua
#3 of 76 in Antigua
852 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meson Panza Verde
Meson Panza Verde
#6 of 76 in Antigua
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lo De Bernal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lo De Bernal

Property: Hotel Lo De Bernal
Address: 1a Calle Poniente # 23, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Phone Number:
Location: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 128 B&Bs / Inns in Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Lo De Bernal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful bed and breakfast located in the heart of Antigua Guatemala, steps away from La Merced Church and Santa Clara Convent offers 9 comfort and private rooms with all the amenities needed to make your travel uncomplicated. Enjoy breakfast at our comfortable dining area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lo De Bernal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing