We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Casa Luna, Antigua gem”
Review of Hotel Casa Luna

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Antigua
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Casa Luna
Ranked #33 of 135 Antigua B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 23, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Casa Luna. It is nice, clean, centrally located, and very quiet. We had the roof top room with private bath and its own small, charming garden from which both the cathedral La Merced and Volcán Agua are visible. Casa Luna has free wi-fi, is reasonably priced and has a fully equipped, shared kitchen which further helped stretch our travel budget. The owner, Mario, is a great guy, speaks fluent English and is very helpful whenever anyone has a question or problem. He also runs an on-sight travel agency. I highly recommend the place.

Stayed: November 2008
Thank ashabot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 78 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Herbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Non tutte le camere hanno il bagno privato, ce ne sono 2 col bagno in comune e una col bagno ensuite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ladyrospetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shenny977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
Thank kimpammela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fantasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Rustica
Hotel Casa Rustica
#44 of 75 in Antigua
249 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo
0.3 mi away
Posada Don Valentino
Posada Don Valentino
#63 of 75 in Antigua
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Antigua
Hotel Casa Antigua
#29 of 75 in Antigua
427 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Yellow House
The Yellow House
#11 of 118 in Antigua
529 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Posada Dona Luisa
Hotel Posada Dona Luisa
#49 of 75 in Antigua
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Luna

Address: Callejon Camposeco No 1B, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Antigua
Price Range: $15 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Luna is a converted colonial house in a safe, central location, four blocks from Antigua's Central Park but quiet and residential. There are rooms with private bath and rooms with shared bath, all with hot water and cable TV. There is a shared kitchen and dining area for guests. Includes free wi-fi with computers available for use. Travel agency on site. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing