We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful property, beautiful room.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Los Pasos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Los Pasos
Ranked #10 of 82 Hotels in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Silverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Beautiful property, beautiful room.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

I had two double beds in my room for a single person and I had plenty of space. Bathroom was large and had robes and bottled water. The breakfast of fresh fruit and pancakes was tasty. There were several breakfast choices. My breakfast was served on upper terrace. The service I received was excellent and front receptionist spoke English which was helpful to me. I found this hotel spacious and comfortable. There was a birthday party in the restaurant that ran late and was quite loud. Sound carries. Staff did quiet them around 11p.m. Hotel is within walking distance of main square. I had no difficulty exploring and finding my way around town. I loved Antigua. I was here to attend a writing workshop at Lake Atitlan. The night at this hotel was part of our workshop fee so am not sure of the price paid. It was more than the $20 I paid for three other nights at a small b&b. But it was hugely nicer too!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atwell4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    84
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
45
101
16
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

I was stuffed in a room next to the garden, heard fighting cats at 4am, my fiance heard people having sex the whole night keeping her awake, and the service for the breakfast was nonexistent. For 85.00 a night this place was highway robbery, would not pay 30.00 for a night for there, never going back,

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sbronste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbert, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

I am a high-maintenance world traveler. I have lots of unusual requirements that are not on a list of hotel amenities. Hotel Los Pasos is high on my list as one of the most authentically charming and well-serviced hotels I have ever had the opportunity to visit. Marta, Adela and the rest of the staff went the extra mile every day to make sure my needs were met. The gardens and rooftop terrace provided the ambiance of this lovely boutique hotel. The food was delicious. My room was spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The upgrade to a junior suite was worth the extra $10.00 per night. The fireplace was an added bonus as some of the nights were chilly. A staff member will come into your room to build the fire and provide extra wood if you want. The hotel refills a basket of sweets and snacks every day. But be well advised; they DO charge for these goodies as well as for the bottled water. All in all my one week stay was completely memorable. There are a few things worth mentioning...... The rooms are arranged around a courtyard so I would not describe them as "sunny". There is a school behind the hotel so rooms on the far side can be a bit noisy around 7AM. Not a problem if you are an early riser. Hotel Los Pasos is in a less travelled side of town. It is very restful but restaurants and shops are several blocks away. I did discover a tiny bar at the end of the block that serves a small but select menu of homemade food. Try the eggplant....Muy delicioso!! I highly recommend Hotel Los Pasos to those NOT travelling with young children.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twoqanil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stayed for a night on this hotel, as I had a wedding in Antigua. It was my first time. When you walk in the sight is beautiful. The staff is very nice and helpful. The only "but" I have is that the rooms are too small. Incredibly small. Almost no place to put the bags, and we didn´t had big ones because we were just for one night. I have to admit I only saw the double rooms, so I don´t know if the single room at least feels bigger. The bathroom was clean, but is already a bit old and no hot water in the shower. Also something that I have to say is that because all the windows overlook the hallway and the center "patio", you can hear the carts of the cleaning ladies and all the wheels from other guests luggage, which at 7am is not a nice thing to hear. The hotel is not cheap, and I think for the prize you can get a better deal in another hotel, but I do think its an option, although I don´t recommend it for travelers who are staying for a long period of time.

Room Tip: Room number 6 (double room) is in a corner so its quieter and a little bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neettraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

The rooms are clean and nicely furnished. Grounds are beautful. It's quiet. BUT - the rooms smell damp, they are cold, and worst of all, the water in the shower is tepid at best. We stayed here one night. Were told the system is brand new and they didn't know why it didn't work. Two days later we came back and were given a different room. Tested the water before we decided to stay. Yep, still tepid. The manager insisted it was hot and was not very happy. We left and went to El Meson de Maria. A much better experience there.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rainy_day_travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

This small family owned hotel (17 rooms) is the perfect location in Antigua...away from the busy central square but walking distance (or a quick tuktuk ride) to everything. Each room is unique with lovely handcrafted details and linens beyond belief. Be sure to enjoy the volcano views from the rooftop terrace. The interior courtyards provide quiet luxury with the impecable gardens and charming fountains. The property is antique and the charming details of each room (we were with a group so we visited nearly every room!) will surprise you at every turn. The bathrooms feature beautiful handcrafted tiles, with tubs like you have never seen. The staff are discreet and english speaking and the computer access is free, but you will be so entranced you will forget about checking your email! I can't wait to return to Guatemala and Los Pasos.

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms, some are petit while others are 2 story with a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerdenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

I must say for 17 room hotel this place rocked! rooms where clean, spaciest, staff was friendly, professional, the free breakfast every morning rocked! i would reccomend this place to everyone for the price .A 5 minute walk to the center of town,

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the fountain court
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRNEWYORKCITY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo
0.5 mi away
Hotel Casa Antigua
Hotel Casa Antigua
#24 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cirilo
Hotel Cirilo
#2 of 82 in Antigua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Porta Hotel Antigua
Porta Hotel Antigua
#3 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.4 mi away
Camino Real Antigua
Camino Real Antigua
#7 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.4 mi away
D'Leyenda Hotel
D'Leyenda Hotel
#15 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Pasos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Pasos

Property: Hotel Los Pasos
Address: 9a. Calle Oriente No. 19, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Phone Number:
Location: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 82 Hotels in Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Pasos 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most important goal of this hotel is to provide each guest a pleasant and comfortable stay. The rooms are warm and inviting with fine finishes, natural detail, personalized service, offering access to stay with satisfactory sense.Hotel Los Pasos is located on the legendary Calle de Los Pasos, two blocks from the Temple of San Francisco El Grande, where he was buried, and Santo Hermano Pedro. A few minutes from the central park of Antigua Guatemala and other attractions. Hotel Los Pasos is Antigua Guatemala, an old colonial house with wide corridors sunny and colorful gardensWe have 17 beautiful rooms which are classified according to their design and size: 2 Master Suite 7 Junior Suite 8 Estandar. Each is decorated in a distinctive way taking care of every single detail to provide convenience and comfort without losing the traditional style of Antigua Guatemala.All our Suites offer the following services:Typical Breakfast• Plasma TV with cable• Wireless Internet• security box• Phone• Minibar• Special AmenitiesServices• Transfers• Tours• Laundry• Spa Services• Restaurant and Room Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Los Pasos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing