We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”
Review of Hotel Los Pasos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Los Pasos
Ranked #11 of 75 Hotels in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2011

After heavy rains and landslides made us put off our trip to the Salvadoran coast, we decided to pay yet another visit to Antigua. This was our first time at Hotel Los Pasos---and we were happy with our choice! The room was clean and comfortable, and the location was just a few blocks off the beaten path. We enjoyed a complimentary full breakfast up on the rooftop terrace one morning, and in the quaint dining room the next. The hotel courtyards and gardens are lovely, and the hotel is very secure. After more than a year in Guatemala, we never tire of our visits to Antigua. We will definitely return to Hotel Los Pasos in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NonaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 261 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2011

A beautiful boutique hotel. loved the courtyard, lovely rooms, and authentic Guatemalan breakfast. room was beautiful with a huge tub. Great service whenever we needed something.

Room Tip: all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajwonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

On first trip to Antigua, Guatemala, and with so many hotels to choose from, we decided for Los Pasos. This was our best choice ever. The hotel is charming, warm, clean and beautiful. Front desk staff is extremely helpful, educated, nice and caring. Breakfast is excellent, and the lady serving breakfast is a super nice lady.
I woudl recommend this hotel to any person visiting Antigua and looking for a reasonable priced place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miguelcuadra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

We stayed here while visiting our son, who is on a mission trip. The entire hotel is beautiful with flowers everywhere. Our room was the master suite featured in the pictures and it is exactly as featured. The staff was so accommodating and very tolerant of our inability to speak Spanish. It was a little far from Central Park but we enjoyed the walk and always felt safe. The visit to the San Francisco Cathedral which was in the next block was very interesting and worthwhile. My only piece of advice would be to pour a glass of water down the drain by the tub if you notice any odor and the odor will disappear.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seahawkteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

I recently stayed at Los Pasos during my honeymoon and was so pleased with the hotel -- great staff, off the beaten path location, beautiful setting, and great breakfast. When learning that we were traveling for our honeymoon, the staff had roses and chocolate-covered strawberries delivered to our room!

The only glitch was roof-work while we were trying to nap... and dirt that fell into our room. However, the staff quickly moved us to another room to accommodate our needs.
Do note that there isn't a whole lot of privacy when the hotel is full. The rooms have no ceiling fans so sleeping with the windows open is ideal, but with rooms facing a courtyard, noise travels pretty freely. But the spacious jacuzzi tubs quickly made up for that!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank remandtoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

My sister,daughter and I stayed here and loved it. It is an oasis! Complete with fountains, beautiful plants, and lovely rooms. The staff was sooo helpful, arranging shuttles, taxi rides and a trip to volcano pacaya. Nice location. A short walk to the Central Park area in a quiet section of town. Breakfast is included and was excellent. They have a very nice roof patio. Would be great to take a bottle of wine up there in the evening!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elainehincv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2010

We got an eye on it one night on a walk around town..The restaurant looks very upscaled and very cozy, more imprest was the testfully hotel rooms ,the decor through-
out the setting,open friendly minded staff gave a top service..it is a pearl of Antigua
to experince and the restaurant food was absolutly in the top. Pamper your self with a stay in this great facility to a reasonable price.This is our place in Antigua for ever..

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tommyOttawa058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.2 mi away
Porta Hotel Antigua
Porta Hotel Antigua
#3 of 75 in Antigua
944 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo
0.3 mi away
Hotel Meson del Valle
Hotel Meson del Valle
#23 of 75 in Antigua
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
El Convento Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Bella
Hotel Casa Bella
#42 of 75 in Antigua
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Casa Antigua
Hotel Casa Antigua
#29 of 75 in Antigua
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Pasos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Pasos

Address: 9a. Calle Oriente No. 19, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 75 Hotels in Antigua
Price Range: $86 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Los Pasos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most important goal of this hotel is to provide each guest a pleasant and comfortable stay. The rooms are warm and inviting with fine finishes, natural detail, personalized service, offering access to stay with satisfactory sense.Hotel Los Pasos is located on the legendary Calle de Los Pasos, two blocks from the Temple of San Francisco El Grande, where he was buried, and Santo Hermano Pedro. A few minutes from the central park of Antigua Guatemala and other attractions. Hotel Los Pasos is Antigua Guatemala, an old colonial house with wide corridors sunny and colorful gardensWe have 17 beautiful rooms which are classified according to their design and size: 2 Master Suite 7 Junior Suite 8 Estandar. Each is decorated in a distinctive way taking care of every single detail to provide convenience and comfort without losing the traditional style of Antigua Guatemala.All our Suites offer the following services:Typical Breakfast• Plasma TV with cable• Wireless Internet• security box• Phone• Minibar• Special AmenitiesServices• Transfers• Tours• Laundry• Spa Services• Restaurant and Room Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Los Pasos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing