We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely worth it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fusion

Fusion
Ranked #79 of 355 Restaurants in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Definitely worth it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

The food here was outstanding! We had the grilled shrimp appetizer, which was very spicy but delicious. The avocado mousse (guacamole) was yummy. My chicken cordon blue was a bit dry, but everyone else's food was exceptional. The restaurant is tiny so go early if you are a big group!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrsKNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    46
    11
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
87 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Outstanding meal, like many of the restaurants in Antigua”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Antigua, Guatemala is a culinary mecca. We ate here one night and were the only guests in the restaurant. It seems like the tourists arent spending as much or coming as often. Anyway, the meal was outstanding. Possibly the best French Onion soup I have ever had, and an excellent filet mignon. The ravioli filled with native spinach was also awesome. A few blocks from the main square, and a restaurant easily worth going to for a memorable meal. Fairly priced to boot.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boddicker52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Romantic and good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 12th anniversary here. We sat by an open window overlooking the bustling street. Great martinis and really good food. They make it fresh for you. It is like having a personal chef!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Antioquia24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best spinach salad in Antigua!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

I was told about the spinach salad by a friend who lives here. It did not disappoint. I enjoyed it so much I went back two days later to have it again! The chipotle candied walnuts add just the right zip. You should also try the limonada. The owner has a special recipe. It was the best I tasted while in Antigua. Great atmosphere and service. Everyone in my party loved their meal.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua, Guatemala
2 reviews
“High expectations, very disapointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

To start with I ordered a Martini (don't remember wich one but it had Amaretto), althought it did not come in a martini glass, the cocktail was very good. After we ordered Portebello mushrooms to start with, it was good but not excellent.
Main course was the Costeno chicken with tamarindo sauce: excellent sauce and chicken, unfortunatly the rice was dry and hard. I had the Pumpkin Ravioli with muschroom sauce: the sauce was good but maybe a bit too much wine. The filling for the ravioli was good but the pasta itself was awfull, raw and mushy. I commented to the waitress who unfortunalty did not seem to be having a good evening and her service reflected that. My second pasta dish was also disapointing as the pasta was again raw. It was the carrot fetuccini....the sause was good.
Sad to say that I will not be back at Fusion anytime soon.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MayanJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fusion also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing