We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly place and great little garden”
Review of Fernando's Kaffee

Fernando's Kaffee
Ranked #1 of 14 Dessert in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Cafe, International, Guatemalan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Every item in our menu is made here from scratch. Plenty of gluten free options to choose from. All our juices are prepared with fresh ingredients and "Juiced" on the spot, without adding sugar, water or milk. We provide a wide variety of "From Bean to Bar" Chocolate, Roast our own coffee, both in the premises and in view of the customers.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Friendly place and great little garden”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

A lovely place with a great breakfast, coffee and snacks. Friendly staff including Misha the cat. Good wifi too!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Penny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    146
    39
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Level Contributor
813 reviews
495 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and Breakfasts”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is a great place to enjoy (and buy) coffee. Fernando is a charming host, so friendly and helpful. The breakfast are delicious: omelets, crepes, tipico, pancakes - all delicious. (I am sad to see that they no longer offer the nutella crepe.)

The courtyard is an oasis. The help is friendly and professional.

Going here is a tradition for me!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luke47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
507 reviews
341 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
“Charming, relaxing place for a snack!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

If you're looking for a beautiful, quiet spot for a break when in Antigua, stop into Fernando's! My friend loves cats, and stopping by to see Mischa, the resident gato, was a must, for us. We enjoyed the patio garden,and a fruit plate and ice coffee; both were delicious! The fruit plate was large enough to share,and the coffee was not sweetened, as many of these drinks can be, so we were able to add sugar to our own tastes.
The shade, quiet,and good coffee really rejuvenated us. The waitstaff is friendly and helpful. They do sell coffee, lotions, oils and local chocolate, as well. We loved our visit to Fernando's,and look forward to coming back soon!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joboxer555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always accommodating”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Fernando's Kaffee is always a great place for a group as they serve everything from coffee and chocolate to granola with fruit, pancakes, and the "typico" of eggs, beans and plantains. We love returning with every group

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sanford9141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
189 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“World class coffee - one of best I ever had”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

This place deserves top classification for coffee quality, atmosphere and price. It is great that Fernando keeps his coffee at the highest quality and his place with local atmosphere with fair prices. The coffee and home-made chocolate I had were excellent, rich in taste, very strong (coffee) and very fresh (both). It is always nice to meet the owner personally and talk about his concept and different types of products he does. Top class! And wishing good luck!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zdekal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fernando's Kaffee also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to Fernando's Kaffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing