We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jungle Party Hostal Club & Restaurant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jungle Party Hostal Club & Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 98 Specialty Lodging in Antigua
Antigua, Guatemala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

A few weeks ago I found this place, I had a really good time that time and since then I´m going almost every week to have a good time, have some good drinks, by the why, the price is very, very good, is so cheap, moreover, the hostal is good to spent a night or a few, I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Get a bed in the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    44
    28
    15
    28
See reviews for
1
22
78
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

I had the best time there, it's a party place indeed! Great cool bar/chill out area, but also they let you have a good night sleep as they turn the music down at 10pm. Great location too, 2 to 3 blocks from everything, bars, market, etc. But most importantly clean rooms and friendly staff. Definitely staying there again if I get the chance to go back to beautiful Antigua!

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Nivon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

I stayed here for a weekend and I have to say it is a nice place (facilities) and the staff is very nice too, you can hang around at the bar area and have a beer or some cocktails (very cheap) and meet new people from all around the world!
I was reading some reviews and I have to say they are not homophobic at all, in fact they are very gay friendly (I'm gay and they were even helping me to hook up hahaha), so if you are visiting Antigua you should visit the hostel and you will see for your selves! :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank Mynor_Rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua, Guatemala
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Love love LOVE this place. I went there in 2006 with my girlfriend, and we came back again this year. Talk about "New and Improved"!!! Really cool!!! Wow, it's amazing! Sparkly clean and super friendly and helpful staff. I meet so many wonderful people at Jungle party...it always so diverse and interesting. I hope we can come back when the roof deck is finished. Backpacking will never be the same with places like this. I don't see how any other hostel could hold a candle to it. We''ve been to a couple other Hostels" in Antigua... really this place is AWESOME!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GabriellaGarrucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
110 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

I don't understand any of these bad reviews. This place is amazing. Top 5 best hostel I've ever stayed at. Clean rooms, great showers, friendly people, party atmosphere. What else do you want? A bed is $10 a night and the booze is cheap. I went out with some of the employees and they showed me around different night spots and after hour locations. I would definitely come here again. Hopefully sooner than later!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

The jungle rapidly became the place where I go often to have a drink and friendly chat. The bar is definitely the place to be for those who love socializing!!! Happy hours from 3pm to 11pm :) Lots of work has been done to make the place comfortable to stay. The dorms are brand new, the bathroom clean and there are lots of hammac for chilling out. Better go directly and have a look!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LyndaMendil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

By far, the worst bacpackers place de have been to during our 5 weeks in Central America. Whatever is fond on their web site is not true. Ni free breakfast, no anything, no towels, not new mattresses, terrible pillows, no restaurant, certainly not a party place either. More expensive then expected and oh we were told they just reopened after rénovations but we only saw old stuff or broken stuff.
And what about the unwelcoming and unfriendly staff? Let's just say this, we stayed the night and left early to find elsewhere to stay. We do not recommmend this place at all. Sorry folks! Oh and by the way, backpackers out there, its cheaper elsewhere, there are so many other goods hostals in Antigua. Dont waist your Time there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofi_the_Canadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niethivella, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Party Hostal Club & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Hi, there, On behalf of Jungle Party Team, we would like to respond with the only way that we found to be fair!! Seriously.jajajajajaja this is so ridiculous. the only thing that people has to do to realize this is a mock of a real review is to see the pictures of the hostel. We work so hard to give an amazing place to stay, broken beds, dirty, and that we are non friendly...sorry guys, you are going to have to be better and work you places the best you can.. Because Jungle Party is rocking, we remodeling the whole place and we are looking hot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.3 mi away
Hostal Antigua
Hostal Antigua
#22 of 98 in Antigua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostel Capitan Tom
Hostel Capitan Tom
#12 of 98 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Three Monkeys Hostel
Three Monkeys Hostel
#3 of 98 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hostel Restaurante Casa Jacaranda
0.4 mi away
Hostal Antigueno
Hostal Antigueno
#11 of 98 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.4 mi away
El Hostal Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jungle Party Hostal Club & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Party Hostal Club & Restaurant

Property: Jungle Party Hostal Club & Restaurant
Address: 6a Avenida Norte # 20 | entre 3a y 2a Calle Poniente, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 98 Specialty Lodging in Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jungle Party is centrally located and extremely popular with young people.We do our best to provide travelers a cheap, clean and comfortable place to stay. You will simply be spoiled on your trip kicking back and relaxing in our new terrace Lounge and splash pool.. There is not a better view of Antigua's famous volcanoes in Antigua along with the best atmosphere in town!! We have a great terrace, a tanning pool, two sunny bars, nice gardens, bean bags, swings, swinging beds and hammocks all for your relaxing pleasure, so come and enjoy while drinking the most delicious smoothies and juices in town.In the morning breakfast is full of selections to choose from a buffet table!!!! Free unlimited Wi-Fi, free movies everyday on a 42' Plasma TV. On Saturday all you can eat BBQ with lots of free drinks, games, pinatas...And don't forget our Happy Hour Monday through Friday from 3-11p.M.!So whether you are just passing through or (or staying a while) taking classes, let us take care of you here at Jungle Party Hostel!If you are interested in booking airport pickup please contact us at our email address. There is a minimum 48 hour cancellation period for shuttles to pick you up at the airport. If you cancel after this time keep in mind that you will still be charged for your shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Jungle Party Hostal Club & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing