We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Meson del Valle
Ranked #26 of 75 Hotels in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed here 3 nights. Prices on booking.com were about $57/night plus taxes, which are about 22%. We decided to take our chances and just walk in and ask for a discount. We got the rooms at $50/night, including taxes. Breakfast was extra, $5/person. We opted out, because Antigua has some of the best cafes ever! The place was immaculate. The lady who cleans, Aura is spectacular and the front desk service was wonderful. It is secure, beautiful and so so clean. There is a beautiful terrace. This is a place to stay. Will will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lizmats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    64
    17
    8
    2
See reviews for
24
75
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Agustinillo, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2014

A big thank you for such an amazing stay. The hotel is stunning and very comfortable and what makes it extra special is how happy, smiley and attentive the staff are - one lovely lady in particular. It makes all the difference to be made to feel welcome by staff who are equally as enthusiastic about being there :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annapurna2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The folks who wrote that the rooms are dark and the bathrooms are weird were right...but those things don't hardly compare to the positive qualities of this little gem. I stayed a couple extra nights after my team left and the staff was so helpful in making arrangements and recommendations as a woman exploring the area alone. I would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WordsnCoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I spent two nights here after participating in a Public Health Mission trip in central Guatemala ( every one should do this!). What a nice relaxing place to recharge! The location is excellent, very easy to get around the city.

Room Tip: I was in room 7 and the room was dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad Juarez, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Excelent service. They make you feel at home, is a very clean service and excelent accomodations.
I liked the speedy wifi connections, and although they don't have a restaurant they offer a delicious breakfast options.

Room Tip: higher floors have excelent wifi conection
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Extremely nice and smiley staff . No problem in changing room because mine was too dark . Close to center, and quiet with a small terrace.
Unfortunately, all the rooms are very dark, with inadequate lighting, the bathroom has a weird design with an useful "spa bathtub" and an unpractical access to the sink. i think this hotel is mostly booked by groups, which means it is noisy at night ( altough they toned it down when I asked) . They also occupy the small terrace.
The breakfast is $5 more ( did not take it so do not know the quality )
Best room is number 6 with a private outside lounge, but even so this is not worth the $100+ room when there are so many other choices in Antigua

Room Tip: Number 6 upstairs but still not very bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ondine21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed three nights here and had a good experience. There is nothing fancy about this hotel, but it is clean, quiet (an issue in Antigua) and well located. Excellent little coffee shop/wine bar next door which makes great baguette sandwiches. The hotel itself has a nice little courtyard, quaint decor (no air con, but not needed in Anitigua) and no pool. Breakfast was huge, and decently done. Nothing to blow your socks off but if you want a dependable place to stay, this hotel will do just fine. One little complaint, two chaise lounges on the rooftop deck were a nice touch, but only one with a cushion! C'mon guys, firstly, you need a few more than two, and secondly, buy another cushion for the one missing! I mean really!

Room Tip: Higher floor is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldProwler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Antigua
Hotel Casa Antigua
#29 of 75 in Antigua
422 reviews
0.3 mi away
D'Leyenda Hotel
D'Leyenda Hotel
#21 of 75 in Antigua
435 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Meson de Maria
Hotel Meson de Maria
#7 of 75 in Antigua
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel EuroMaya Suites
Hotel EuroMaya Suites
#40 of 75 in Antigua
139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa del Parque
Hotel Casa del Parque
#36 of 75 in Antigua
220 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candelaria Antigua Hotel
Candelaria Antigua Hotel
#27 of 75 in Antigua
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meson del Valle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meson del Valle

Property: Hotel Meson del Valle
Address: Avenida Sur #11C City center 5a | Sacatepequez, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 75 Hotels in Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meson del Valle 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful 4-star hotel in the colonial city of Antigua Guatemala, 2 blks from central park, on the famous Arch Street. We offer everything you need for a comfortable & enjoyable vacation. All 10 beautiful rooms are w/bath (some w/Jacuzzi tubs), cable TV, DVD, fast WI-FI & a guest internet computer to use free, breakfast offered, travel agency, travel services & a helpful bilingual staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Meson del Valle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing