We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Meson del Valle
Nearby Hotels
$154
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Cirilo(Antigua)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa Bella(Antigua)(Great Value!)
$69
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Sin Ventura(Antigua)(Great Value!)
$50
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
$152
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Convento Santa Catalina(Antigua)(Great Value!)
$67
$61
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
114
68
17
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
68
17
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspectacular stayfew blocksfree coffee teaoffer breakfastoff the chartscute hotelcamino real hotelrooms are nice and cleanpurified watercentral parkarriving latewalking distance to everythingwifi worked wellour home away from homelounge chairspleasure of stayinglocation is great
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 209 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is a great weenkend escape in La Antigua, friendly staff and a good breakfast, well located. A good place to stay and relax since it is very quiet with a nice garden. If you stay there ask for the rooms with jacuzzis.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lourdes P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a small very well run hotel close to the main tourist sites. The staff is friendly, helpful and efficient and the rooms and common areas are spotlessly clean. Our room was not large but more than enough for our purposes. Coffee and purified water are available all day and the WiFi was strong both in the outside areas and in the room. There was Cable TV and a DVD player. The bath room was tight but clean and had hot water all day long. It is a good value.

Room Tip: Room 3 which we had gets a certain amount of noise from the stairs. It is not bad but if you are a light sleeper some shoes click on the steps.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The hotel is nice for the price range. We originally stayed in a room without the jacuzzi bathtub, but the room was quite small. We ended up upgraded for $10 to the room with the jacuzzi bathtub for the space.

The hotel is well located and the staff is pleasant. It is helpful if you speak Spanish. The rooms are nice and simple.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Journey2life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Me and my wife stayed there for a night. First of all, it is a nice small hotel, which I think makes it a good option for those who are looking for a quiet place to stay in. I liked that It is really close to where the action is; you just walk a couple of blocks north and get to central park and church, and many other places. The hotel has a really nice and colorful patio, in which you can find a beautiful vertical garden. The room is comfortable and according to the price you pay. Breakfast was the best: really delicious and balanced, and only for $5. The only thing I would love to see improved is attention at front desk: Even though we had a reservation, they called me to tell they needed to charge the room to my credit card because I was arriving late. I did not like that detail because anyway I was about to get there!. A warmth welcome at front desk would have change things but that did not happen either.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuanNunez-Diaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Meson del Valle for three nights and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The staff was extremely helpful. They answered any questions we had about tours and attractions throughout Antigua and set up our shuttle to the airport without any problems. We also had an amazing (and huge!) breakfast every morning.

The location is quite ideal. This was our first time in Antigua so we weren't completely sure if we were staying in an accessible part of town. We were in luck with Meson del Valle as it's located on 5a Avenida Sur, one of the busier streets with plenty of shops and restaurants. It's also just a few blocks from the central park and a block away from the pick up spot for a few tours and attractions around the town.

There were only two drawbacks on this location: The walls are quite thin and you can hear just about everything and there were a couple times when we were without water. Thin walls are something we could easily get over, but no water became an issue. However, we just told the staff and they turned on a reserve. No big deal! However, it did give us a reality check. Although Antigua is beautiful and bustling with tourists, it's important to remember that Guatemala is still a very poor country and it made us realize there's a lot more beyond the polished look of Antigua.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ej816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews