We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable”

Restaurante Casa Santo Domingo
Ranked #5 of 376 Restaurants in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Guatemalan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

The environment is simply unforgettable. The ambitious French menu...very French, but also very well executed. Not all offerings get an awe, but most do. Overall, a memorable experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GourmetloverKula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IrisGomez, Gerente at Restaurante Casa Santo Domingo, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your comment and for dining in “El Refrectorio” del Prior” where we prepare recipes under the concept of fusion cuisine, mixing ingredients from different countries and regions. During your next visit, we suggest you visit “Tenedor del Cerro”, our second restaurant surrounded by nature, art and culture where we offer a menu of grill, pasta and pizza specialties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    407
    124
    49
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Classy Historic Setting with Great Food”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The head chef turned out to be a distant relative from Italy!
Our food was delicious and setting was beautiful even on a rainy day.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DonJoseLuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westchester
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great guatemalen food in beautiful setting”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Nice dinner here . Had pepian, rice, frijoles volteados and it was great! Service was excellent, attentive and setting was beautiful. It was in a courtyard lush with vegetation and flowers and just beautiful and a delight. Loved the atmosphere and highly recommend this for guatemalen food

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mahopac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Best Meal I had in Guatemala”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The first thing that gets your attention is the beautiful surroundings. It's located in a beautiful old hotel and is a wonderful setting for a meal. We dined outside, under the cover. The service was top notch. They take the plentiful ingredients from Guatemala and prepare them with a French spin. I found the food and service very good and will return on my next trip.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MasonOrion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We had lunch and dinner here on the same day because we loved it so much. It wasn't cheap though! Lunch was served out in the open under the trees and it was very special. We had just arrived in Central America from the UK and were pretty shattered but it was a perfect relaxing place with really delicious international and local cuisine.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank arentwelucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Casa Santo Domingo also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to Restaurante Casa Santo Domingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing