We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of a kind!”
Review of Cafe No Se

Cafe No Se
Ranked #1 of 14 Nightlife in Antigua
Attraction details
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“one of a kind!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

i have been going to this place for a long time and i still like it a lot, it has some special kind of soul! and the classic gigs with Kenny, Juevez, etc.. are just that, Classic! I must say,, we need more girls behind the bar!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank juan_camp0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    43
    16
    4
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
honduras
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great bar in Antigua”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Of all the places I went out in Antigua, this place was the most comfortable. Great atmosphere, low key with a mix of locals and tourists. It seems like there is live music almost every night and great bartenders. The night I went, it was quiet until about 10pm and then really started to fill up. They also serve tasty pizza.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank carla s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place to hang out!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

THE place to be in Antigua! With live music every night, it´s where "local expats" hang out. One of the few places where there´s something happening after 10:00 pm in Antigua, which is perfect! Drinks are a little more expensive than in general, but they do offer more than most bars in Antigua. The only downside is that they allow smoking inside after 11:00, so you leave the place smelling like a walking cigarette!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Still my favorite place in Antigua”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Amazing little gem in Antigua, Guatemala.Great environment with great music, friendly workers, diverse crowd and well priced drinks and food. The pizza does the trick, but don't expect the best pizza in Antigua. I had to take off one star because the crowd has slightly changed negatively a little bit.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mezcal!!!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My friends live in Antigua, they insisted that they took me here so I could have the Mezcal. I really like the bar, live music was playing, cool vibe, and of course great drinks.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe No Se also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to Cafe No Se? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing