We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BED BUGS NOT ONE BUT SO MANY”
Review of Travelodge Adrian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Adrian
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Adrian
Reviewed October 11, 2011

STAY AWAY FROM THIS MOTEL!!!!!!!! Few minutes after we checked in to our room we rushed getting out! There were so many bed bugs than the car in the parking lot. We went back to our home which was 4 hours away in the middle of night! We threw our stuffs and washed ourselves two times! DON'T STAY IN THIS MOTEL! So filthy and the management doesn't care whatsoever all they want is your money!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank around d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrianhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Adrian, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Hello around d,

I regret for your disappointing experience but I assure you that we make it certain to maintain safe and healthy environment within our hotel. We value and give importance in providing comfortable accommodation to all of our guests. Nevertheless, your concern will not be neglected.

We will make certain to check on ll our rooms prior to assigning to guests to avoid inconvenience.

Thank you very much for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 163 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2011

According to our family members who live in the area, this motel has changed hands many times over the years. Currently it is run by some people who's first language isn't English, and that makes communication difficult. The first room we checked into smelled so pungently of smoke that it made my mother nauseous - odd because the property claims to be all non-smoking. We spoke with the front desk and they sent a man out to open rooms for us to smell/investigate until we found one that would work, so they are trying. The beds are the most uncomfortable things I have EVER slept on. Literally there was less than half a centimeter of fabric between the springs and me. That includes the sheet and mattress pad. One day during our 5 nights there they neglected to clean our room and give us new towels - apparently a lack of communication by the maid service, however they did send a lady out with clean towels. The days were hot and the pool was empty (but we stayed before Memorial Day). Mods of the time we were there they were running heavy equipment outside our room in the courtyard/pool are ripping out shrubs. On the positive side the sheets and towels were spotless, and the rooms were kept very clean. I think they have the potential to be a great little motel, with truly being a non-smoking establishment, upgraded beds, and more fluent English. We might try them again if they make improvements, but until then I don't recommend staying there.

Room Tip: Book online for the best rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank o_blond_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrianhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Adrian, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

We are pleased to inform you that we have made improvements in our hotel to stay competitive and offer the best value accommodation.

We certainly welcome candid reviews as it help us identify our shortcomings and implement corrective measures. Thank you for taking notes of the potential of our hotel and it is surely is another reason we were motivated to work more closely to achieve our goal.

Thank you very much for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

...could have been filmed here. Except it wouldn't be funny.
If you are reading this - the Super 8, Holiday Inn, and other inns are booked up (they were when I was forced to come here). Most of the rooms are abandoned. The majority are "temporary living" arrangements for people who like to sit in lawn chairs in front of their rooms with a cooler of Natty Ice and talk about that new cashier at Walmart. Beds are from 1982. Don't spend a nickel here. The Indian guys who run it seem nice enough - but this is barely a 1 star hotel for U.S. Standards.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tjschmidty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrianhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Adrian, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

We are pleased to inform you that we have made improvements in our hotel to stay competitive and offer the best value accommodation.

We certainly welcome candid reviews as it help us identify our shortcomings and implement corrective measures. Thank you for taking notes of the potential of our hotel and it is surely is another reason we were motivated to work more closely to achieve our goal.

Thank you very much for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Problems:
Non-smoking rooms smell like smoke
Cigaretter Burns on the Sheets
Satellite tv has horrible reception (went down twice during our 1-day stay)
AC is very noisy
Toilet runs
Water damage throughout the room
In room fridge was louder than the AC

Pros:
The location is convenient, right on main interstate
I would say the price is decent however, paying $50 for junk is still paying $50 for junk.

Recommendation:
Stay somewhere else if you have the flexibility to do so.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onvacationforever123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrianhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Adrian, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Hello onvacationforever,

We appreciate your candid reviews as it helped us significantly to further improve our hotel and be able to provide value accommodation and services to our guests.

We hope we could have the opportunity of making amends on our shortcomings and allow us to serve you better in the near future.

We value your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

I personal think that this hotel was ok because i went to the other hotels in the area and the prices were out of the roof and i just could not afford that. So when I came to this motel the price was affordable and the people there were friendly. I got in to the room and it was great enough to just kick back and go to sleep with my son. The hotel even provided YMCA passes so that was great because we got to play basketball in a nice gym which me and my son really enjoyed. With the hospitality and YMCA pass I'd say it was great for 50 dollars.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnzzz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrianhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Adrian, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Helo Johzzz14,

We are glad to have satisfied your requirement during your visit in our hotel. Thank you for the opportunity you gave us to provide your lodging needs and for taking time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to inform you that we have implemented further improvements to serve you better. We hope to see you again soon and allow us to accommodate your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

I went into the web to look for a hotel near a church for a funeral. I booked the room because they were 3 miles away. When we showed up with my parents and my husband. It looked liked it was abandoned, weeds were over grown and very dirty!!!
My husband a my father went in and got the room. When we went around the corner to our rooms it was worse...The room my parents had was not cleaned beds unmade a feces in the bed. Every room we passed had stuff in the window like people were living their permanently. They had big foil tins with dirt in it like they were growing a garden. They had a old tub enclosure just sitting there. Our rooms looked like they were rented by the hour. I felt so uncomfortable and was afraid of staying there. I went down to the office and told them.. They did give us our money back and we went to the Super 8 which was very nice.
Please don't take your family and children their.. It really is no family to be.....
It worth to pay extra somewere else. I think the homeless live their.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathym1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrianhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Adrian, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Hello cathym1965,

We welcome candid reviews from guests and indeed saddens our team having to disappoint guests by not living up to their exacting standards. Nevertheless, we keep on striving for improvements every time we receive negative feedback and motivated us to work even more.

Have we not received challenging reviews, we would not be as this pleased to inform you of the significant improvements we worked so hard to offer a better accommodation to all our guests.

Thank you for your making us this proud of what we have worked for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2007

Our family stayed here one Saturday night, and would never ever stay there again. We were a little put off at first by the run down condition of the rooms - we needed to call the front desk for maintenance on several items when we first arrived. But that was nothing compared to how frustrated we were trying to sleep while the next-door night club blasted their music until at least 2am!! We had the fan on high but it could not drown out the music. We would recommend anyone needing to stay in the Adrian area instead stay at the Super 8 or the Carlton Lodge (very nice clean quiet accomodations).

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank the4bares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrianhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Adrian, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

We welcome candid reviews from guests and indeed saddens our team having to disappoint guests by not living up to their exacting standards. Nevertheless, we keep on striving for improvements every time we receive negative feedback and motivated us to work even more.

Have we not received challenging reviews, we would not be as this pleased to inform you of the significant improvements we worked so hard to offer a better accommodation to all our guests.

Thank you for making us this proud of what we have worked for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adrian
0.3 mi away
Carlton Lodge
Carlton Lodge
#3 of 4 in Adrian
119 reviews
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Adrian
Super 8 Adrian
#1 of 4 in Adrian
177 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Adrian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Tecumseh Inn & Suites
Tecumseh Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Tecumseh
50 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Adrian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Adrian

Address: 1575 W Maumee St, Adrian, MI 49221-1213 (Formerly Motel 6 Adriant)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Adrian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Adrian
Price Range: $68 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Adrian 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Adrian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Adrian
Adrian Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing