We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Adrian
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Adrian
Michigan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice stay.”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Clean rooms. Great service. Comfy beds. Quiet. Front desk staff helpful and friendly. A lot of road construction in Adrian.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbk96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    31
    10
    9
    2
See reviews for
33
11
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed here for a conference. The front desk was very helpful. The Inn and room were clean and comfortable. The morning breakfast adequately met our travel needs. There is a pool and workout room for exercise. My only negative comment is that the room is pricey for the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveling_Mammy_of_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

No extra toilet paper or shampoo in room; when we asked the front desk, the attendant told us that they were out of shampoo. There were only six cars in the parking lot, definitely not a full house. They could have taken shampoo from other rooms.
Also reported that the pull-out couch was full of potato chip crumbs and had no clean sheets or pillows. Also couch was only a twin size and only big enough for one person. Attendant made no apologies. Swimming pool had extremely cold water and there was no hot tub or sauna. Breakfast was nothing special - frozen eggs, pre-cooked bacon, stale cinnamon rolls. Very disappointing for a suite we paid $175/night.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Helen of Troy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

I am disappointed that this hotel does not have a refrigerator or a microwave in the rooms. It makes it very inconvenient for anything more than a one night stay. The selection of TV channels is also very poor. They don’t even have a listing of what networks are on which channels. I travel a lot, and generally stay at a Holiday Inn; for the price this one charges, I expect more.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel over the weekend and had a very pleasant experience. The hotel staff was warm, welcoming and made sure that I had everything needed for a great stay. The rooms were comfortable and very clean upon arrival and when I called the desk for extra towels and blankets, Lindsey (front desk clerk) was more than happy to bring them to me instead of making me walk to the desk. Thanks for making this a great stay and weekend and I would definetly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CovellC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

This is my favorite place to come stay when visiting family in the area. The staff and management team (Judy), make you feel very at home. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are great, and the breakfast is a great perk. This is by far the only place to stay when coming to Adrian.

Thank you all for keeping up to the Holiday Inn Express,standard! You never fail to meet our expectations!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gunvor
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We were in Adrian to visit Adrian College with our youngest daughter. We used points, so price was great. It was clean, the staff was pleasant, and the breakfast was hot.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gunvor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adrian
2.6 mi away
Carlton Lodge
Carlton Lodge
#3 of 4 in Adrian
106 reviews
19.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee
20.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Sylvania/Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Quality Inn Dundee
Quality Inn Dundee
#2 of 4 in Dundee
115 reviews
20.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Dundee
20.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Adrian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Adrian

Property: Holiday Inn Express Adrian
Address: 1077 W US Highway 223, Adrian, MI 49221-8452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Adrian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Adrian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Adrian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Adrian, Michigan. Upon entering our lobby you will see the pride we take in making sure each and every one of our guests are treated like family. We provide a clean comfortable environment for your relaxing vacation or important business trip. From our indoor pool to our deluxe continental breakfast we are positive you will be satisfied with your stay here. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Visit Adrian, MI and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Adrian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Adrian Hotel Adrian
Holiday Inn Adrian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing