We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing can compare to Sauce”
Review of Sauce

Sauce
Ranked #2 of 88 Restaurants in Adrian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Sauce Italian Grill & Pub is a family owned restaurant featuring authentic Sicilian cuisine. Established December 2011, we have been voted "Best of Lenawee" for 2012, 2013, and 2014.
Restaurant details
Description: Sauce Italian Grill & Pub is a family owned restaurant featuring authentic Sicilian cuisine. Established December 2011, we have been voted "Best of Lenawee" for 2012, 2013, and 2014.
Adrian, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing can compare to Sauce”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I have lived in Atlanta my entire life and have been to many upscale nice restaurants. Sauce is the only restaurant in Adrian worth spending money at. The calamari is always cooked perfectly and the drinks they make, are always poured right. Not too over powered and not too much mix....the waitresses and waiters always greet with a smile and are actually willing to talk to you like a friend. The prices are not expensive at all. The Alfredo sauce is delicious, as well as the simple cheese ravioli... The pizzas are hand tossed and never burnt or overdone. Nothing on the block or town can compare. Not "hooligans" or "Jrs" . If anyone says this place is bad, they have bad taste or have never even tasted good food. Hands down the best restaurant to go to, and nice Italian food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alli D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    39
    8
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
a
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Authentic italian”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Sauce is truly delicious. Being half sicilian I know real Italian food and this is it! Delicioso!
Everything I have ordered has been very satisying

Helpful?
1 Thank jaoandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Did the Two time try”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I always give a place two try's. This is it for Sauce won't be back. The food tasted like it was frozen food or from a can. The waiter hovered over us to the point we were becoming uncomfortable. Other places in town to eat.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“"Very good"”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Good food, not too expensive. Owner and staff are awesome. Great service! Alittle crowded but other then that it was great.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Everleeelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor MIchigan
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Adrian”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My wife and I love this place. The food is always excellent, the drinks are very good and the staff is extremely friendly. If you want to watch the game there are TVs in the bar, if you are looking for something more romantic ask for a table in the back. I love the shrimp scampy

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimandeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sauce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing