We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”
Review of Sauce

Sauce
Ranked #2 of 88 Restaurants in Adrian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Sauce Italian Grill & Pub is a family owned restaurant featuring authentic Sicilian cuisine. Established December 2011, we have been voted "Best of Lenawee" for 2012, 2013, and 2014.
Restaurant details
Description: Sauce Italian Grill & Pub is a family owned restaurant featuring authentic Sicilian cuisine. Established December 2011, we have been voted "Best of Lenawee" for 2012, 2013, and 2014.
port huron, MI
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

New chef at Sauce is very talented. The shrimp risotto, pizza, baked ziti- all excellent. There are two sides to the restaurant. We preferred the bar side which is upscale and more lively.

Helpful?
Thank partyplanner1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    39
    7
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alpena, MI
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good not Great!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Went to Sauce on a Friday night. Nice location and a nice place. I am not into heavy pasta and our group all ended up with the chopped salads. The salads were good - not great. I asked for dressing on the side which normally means a "dry" salad with the dressing on the side to accompany. However I got a dressed salad and dressing on the side which is not what I wanted. Ate it anyway but too much dressing! The food around looked good and the comments I could hear were all good. Seems like a good place for pizza - they looked really good really fresh. All in all I probably would not choose to go back - not because it is a bad place but they do not offer many "light" options - hey; it's an Italian restaurant and they have pasta & pizza & bread & such. So if that is what you seek, this place is good - maybe great!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TBTSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

In a city not known for a lot of great restaurants, this one really stands out. We had eggplant parm., lasagna, salad and pizza. All very good and with great service. Nice place. We would definitely go back. Moderate prices

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is my husband and my favorite restaurant in Adrian. They have a wonderful menu and great drink specials. The staff is friendly and helpful. Because I am a vegetarian they are always willing to substitute items on the menu for me. We eat here at least once a month and have always had good service and great meals.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great little spot in Adrian”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Great place to grab a drink with friends, great food, yummy pizza...all in all a good meal and fun friendly atmosphere

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trixkappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sauce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing