We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excuisite dining”
Review of Chloe Elan - CLOSED

Chloe Elan
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Grand Rapids
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excuisite dining”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Not only did we enjoy a tasty meal, but were treated to the jazz sounds of a neat trio and several nice views of a nearby river. The overall experience was extremely worthwhile and, in many ways, a true bargain.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    8
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
“Nice setting but disappointing”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I liked this restaurant, but I am not sure why. My wife and I shared a roasted garlic appetizer and it was served cold and the bread was cut so thin and crispy that it would crumble before you could put anything on it. I also thought that one head of garlic seemed like not much for $10. My French Onion soup was served cool; the cheese should have been bubbling and at least warm throughout. The waiter took 30 minutes to bring me a refill of my water despite two requests and I had to work to get him to bring a second glass of wine for my wife. They brought a bread basket out and the bread must have just come from the refrigerator. I was cold and was not very good - just like eating white bread. My wife had the scallops and they were undercooked and had sand in them. On the positive side, my filet was delicious and cooked beautifully - I would have like a little bit more of the pepper sauce. With a little bit of effort they could have turned around this meal and made it enjoyable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“This restaurant not only has fabulous food, the ambiance is wonderful.”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

They wait staff and the chef are amongst the best in town. If you're looking to have fabulous food, and feel like you're the only customer in the place, take the time to go to Chloe Élan. You're worth it, you deserve it, you owe it to your self. This will be a treat for you. Experience it. You will be happy you did.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patriciasolercaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Restuarant”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is a great place to dine - enjoy friends and made to feel like family. They welcome you with open arms and after one visit will remember you! The service is impeccable - the food is fresh and delightful - The servers are all well trained and can offer a awesome pairing of wine that will go very well with your dinner. To the others that have rated this place - you are right - if you are looking for meat loaf and mashed potatoes for 5.99 then you have gone to the wrong place! If you are looking for a fine dining with great service and food this is the place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing find”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The cocktails made to specifications perfectly. Horderves inventive and mouthwatering,attentive service and pleasant surroundings. Everyone was pleased with selection and presentation. Definitely will return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chloe Elan also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing