We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outside Traverse, close to casino”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Acme
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Springs, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Outside Traverse, close to casino”
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is definitely further away from activities in Traverse City (about a 10 min drive into 'town') but only a few minutes from the casino and they have a shuttle (though it only runsevery hour and a half). The complimentary breakfast was great (LOVED the biscuits and gravy) and the rooms were spacious.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iris981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    80
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
65
81
3
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Comstock Park, MI
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Second time here I always like to update when I can. If you don't care about view or being on the beach you can't beat staying here. Price is right, staff is great!! Very clean and got a great night sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

The front desk was friendly. Breakfast was great with lots of options. Key card quit working several times throughout our stay, which I though was very strange. We kept having to get it reset. The pool was over flowing, hot tub was cold, and it was SO foggy that you couldn't see the other side of the pool. The exercise room is lacking in every way. However, if weather permits there are trails nearby to walk on. For the right price I would recommend staying there.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shuttermother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandville, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed at the Sleep Inn just on the outskirts of Traverse City. We were taking a wine tasting tour that weekend in February. A good deal compared to the hotels in the city of Traverse City. Clean & no surprises. Just what I like. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brinksoftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeeland, MI
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have to tell you that for years I wasn't a fan of Choice Hotel brands. They always seemed dirty, so I would stay away. The only exception to this was the Sleep Inn in Acme (Traverse City).

They do a wonderful job and other than the rooms needing an update, the hotel is very clean and well maintained. The value for the cost is very very good!

Close to the Grand Traverse Resort, which I've also stayed at many times, and even though this hotel doesn't have restaurants, bars and big recreational area, the cleanliness of the rooms are the same.

Room Tip: They have a conference room upstairs, so if you don't want to have the outside foot traffic by y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdm4468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing MI
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We've just returned home after a 3 night stay here. Comfortable bed, very clean room, super friendly and helpful staff - all at a reasonable price. We've found our "home away from home" in the Traverse City area!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spartan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Located on the outskirts of Traverse City, this charming hotel is a perfect stop for someone looking for a clean, comfortable place to spend the night. Staff was helpful with advice on where to eat and very accomodating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polishhulagirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acme
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City
2.4 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
339 reviews
5.2 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City
Address: 5520 US 31 North, Acme, MI 49610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Acme
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Acme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Sleep Inn & Suites you will find immaculately clean, well maintained accommodations with a staff eager and ready to welcome you to our Inn. Make yourself at "Home" and let us know if there is anything at all we can attend to for you during your visit with us! We serve a full-hot breakfast every morning, have an indoor pool & hot tub open 24 hours for our adult guests with a small fitness room located right here at the hotel. We are happy to share this beautiful area we are so fortunate to call home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Hotel Acme
Sleep Inn Acme
Acme Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City Grand Traverse County, MI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing