We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A great find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Acme – Traverse City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Acme – Traverse City
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Acme
Certificate of Excellence
Lansing MI
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We've just returned home after a 3 night stay here. Comfortable bed, very clean room, super friendly and helpful staff - all at a reasonable price. We've found our "home away from home" in the Traverse City area!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spartan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    67
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
57
62
3
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Located on the outskirts of Traverse City, this charming hotel is a perfect stop for someone looking for a clean, comfortable place to spend the night. Staff was helpful with advice on where to eat and very accomodating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank polishhulagirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

As in the past, Sleep Inn does not disappoint us. The Acme Sleep Inn was very clean, very reasonably priced (we are Choice members), and the staff was very accommodating. Being Choice members, we were upgraded to a room overlooking the Grand Traverse Bay! First impression is important, and the lobby is very attractive and welcoming.

Room Tip: Join Choice rewards for a free upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MABD_Soo_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Our experience at the Sleep Inn and Suites in Acme, Michigan was very pleasent. The breakfast was good and the staff was very customer service oriented. Great stay, nice location, and good pricing. Would stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the bay. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Just returned from our 2 night stay at the Sleep Inn, Acme and it was wonderful! Very friendly and helpful front desk employees. Kathleen (I believe she is the general manager) went over some maps with us and made some great recommendations for the Traverse City area. The hotel was very clean with a beautiful lobby. The free breakfast was basic (cereal, waffle maker, breads, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, hot biscuits and gravy, etc.) but it was everything we needed. I used the pool two times and it was a bit warm for my liking but the pool room was very nice with a hot tub. Also has a newer small exercise room. Great location (right across the road from the bay) for visiting Traverse City area and in the evening visiting the casino nearby. It was also very quiet at night during our stay. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed with a group of about 30 or so from an antique car club at this hotel. Hotel was just OK, nothing great. I felt the $95 room rate per night was far to high for a group rate, rooms were very small, and the whole week the Ice machine did not work and you had to go to the front desk to get ice. You would think that they would have a refidgeration man come out right away to fix it. Room configuration was strange. Sink was in the bedroom area and facilities and shower (no tub) were behind a pocket door. Obviously designers were trying to get the most space for the buck. On the plus side, the hotel was clean as well as the rooms, and there were ample parking for trucks and car haulers for the antique cars. If your not going to spend much time in your room then I guess it would be OK, but prices need to be adjusted for the quality of this hotel. $75.00 mark would be about right.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike32765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Fan in bathroom broken & kept clicking non-stop so we had to keep bathroom door closed. Given room next to laundry room, so we heard washer & dryer making noise much of the night. Lights from hallway billowed thru the side and bottom of door that apparently had been shaved to much and kept us up so we had to put pillows under the door. Also, had lights on the wall that when you turned them off night lights stayed on. If you need/want a dark room to sleep this is not the place for you. The girl at the desk never explained the stay 3 nights get one free promotion to us so if we wanted to be involved in the choice program we never could, but overall wouldn’t want to be involved with this brand anyway.

Room Tip: Was placed on the back side of the hotel by the establishment which we were told it is the "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acme
5.2 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Traverse City
AmericInn Traverse City
#7 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 stars 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City
4.0 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Hampton Inn Traverse City
#9 of 40 in Traverse City
4.0 of 5 stars 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Acme – Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Acme – Traverse City

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Acme – Traverse City
Address: 5520 US 31 North, Acme, MI 49610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Acme
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Acme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Acme – Traverse City 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Sleep Inn & Suites you will find immaculately clean, well maintained accommodations with a staff eager and ready to welcome you to our Inn. Make yourself at "Home" and let us know if there is anything at all we can attend to for you during your visit with us! We serve a full-hot breakfast every morning, have an indoor pool & hot tub open 24 hours for our adult guests with a small fitness room located right here at the hotel. We are happy to share this beautiful area we are so fortunate to call home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Acme – Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Hotel Acme
Sleep Inn Acme
Acme Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Acme – Traverse City Grand Traverse County, MI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing