We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Acme – Traverse City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Acme – Traverse City to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Acme – Traverse City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5520 US 31 North, Acme, MI 49610   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Acme
Certificate of Excellence
Verandagirl
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

From registration to check-out (10 day stay), this was a excellent stay. The front desk clerks are friendly, the rooms are very clean, and the breakfast was well stocked and with good selections.

I liked being further away from the busier section of Traverse City, and only a few minutes away from Turtle Creek Casino resort.

Room Tip: There are 3 floors but there is a elevator. There are rooms available that face the lake, with awes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank verandagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    64
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
54
58
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed here for the first time last spring, when the lilacs and cherries were in bloom. Very nice: nice people, nice rooms, decent breakfast. We went back this week as a base for a color tour. Good choice. The colors in the arewa are spectacular, and the hotel was as nice as before. Did I mention the view of Grand Traverse Bay?

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjlehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Average room, way over priced for what you get. Location was great. And nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bswitz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

The Sleep Inn in Acme, was a good place to stay. It is located just outside of Traverse City so you are out of the hustle and bustle. It was a clean and comfortable place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a great Italian resturant not far from the hotel. Didn't eat the breakfast but it looked and smelled good. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bates49445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

The rooms have always been clean and comfortable. (Love the extra space in the shower!) Breakfast is always good and stocked frequently. Staff is great!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judypete13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudsonville, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

I had to bring my sister to 2 Dr.'s appointments up in Traverse City. We stayed at the Sleep Inn, and we were both impressed with the kind gal that checked us in. She was so helpful with getting us a room that would accomidate my sister's Oxygen machine, and helped me with directions to the Dr's offices.
We were happy with the accomidations, how clean the rooms were, & the breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rainy1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
191 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Anytime in the Traverse City Area, the best place to stay. It is located just out of the rat race on US-31. Rooms are immaculate, service is absolutely wonderful. Great prices too even in the busy season. This hotel aims to please.

Room Tip: Quiet, immaculate, updated, and perfect in every way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sassytoothfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acme
5.2 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Traverse City
AmericInn Traverse City
#7 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City
1.8 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,177 reviews
4.0 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Acme – Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Acme – Traverse City

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Acme – Traverse City
Address: 5520 US 31 North, Acme, MI 49610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Acme
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Acme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Acme – Traverse City 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Sleep Inn & Suites you will find immaculately clean, well maintained accommodations with a staff eager and ready to welcome you to our Inn. Make yourself at "Home" and let us know if there is anything at all we can attend to for you during your visit with us! We serve a full-hot breakfast every morning, have an indoor pool & hot tub open 24 hours for our adult guests with a small fitness room located right here at the hotel. We are happy to share this beautiful area we are so fortunate to call home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Acme – Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Hotel Acme
Sleep Inn Acme
Acme Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Acme – Traverse City Grand Traverse County, MI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing