We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over Price Hotel”

Grand Traverse Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Restaurants in Acme
Restaurant details
Sault Ste. Marie
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Over Price Hotel”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here a few months ago for a friend 40'th Birthday. they say they spent several million on renovations but I think they spent it all in the lobby. Our room had cobb webb's in the corner. you can stay at any other hotel in town for half the price.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank chipguy98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    23
    8
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a great all inclusive resort. They have a little bit of everything there and their rooms are very nice since they have updated them. Prices are a bit high for restaurant and shops, but that is typical for those type of places.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Back to GTR (again)”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Annual golf buddies trip to Northern Michigan took us back to Grand Traverse Resort. The Resort is very nice and upscale. The rooms are generous and have been upgraded. The golf courses are in great shape and challenging. The 1 problem we had is that on the weekend after Labor Day the golf courses were overbooked and the rounds were slower than they should be. All in all you won't go wrong by staying and playing @ GTR.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank GregfromDTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bremen, Oh
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Many amenities to please everyone”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I attended a 4-day conference @ Grand Traverse Resort. Unfortunately, the rooms were booked and I had to stay elsewhere. However, during the 8 hours a day I spent at Grand Traverse Resort I certainly wished I had a room booked there. The resort is very large and very accommodating to everyone's interests.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela_45869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great place for dinner with a view”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My wife and I ate dinner here at Aerie which has a 360 view of the area. This is a very nice place for an upscale dinner. They serve regional American cuisine. I had the filet mignon which was tasty and fork tender. Great sunset views!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank ron114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Traverse Resort also viewed

Williamsburg, Grand Traverse County
Acme, Grand Traverse County
 
Acme, Grand Traverse County
Acme, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Grand Traverse Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing