We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Acme
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Terrible experience”
Reviewed April 26, 2007

I wrote a review on this previously but for some reason it was not posted. Anyway, this hotel was filthy. The lobby, hallways,elevators and rooms looked like they had not been vacuumed thoroughly since the hotel opened. I think housekeeping did a perfunctory job just to get it over with. Also in the bathroom there were hairs in the sink and on the back of the toilet. It was disgusting. The bathroom floor looked dirty too. I spoke to housekeeping one morning to let her know when we would be checking out (as she kept lurking near our door and finally asked when we were leaving though we had plenty of time til check out!!) and this person had a real attitude. My husband was afraid to eat the continental breakfast since the place was so dirty. I did call Holiday Inn guest services after our stay to complain and they were very nice about it and said the hotel would be contacted. I'm not sure if it's improved since we have not been back.

Stayed November 2006
Helpful?
Thank cadillac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    68
    33
    6
    5
See reviews for
39
51
7
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 6, 2006

It was a great stay, but from being from out of town and not knowing the area the hotel was very hard to find. The directions from map quest didn't help at all. The hotel is hidden behind another hotel and there is no sign out by the road. Other then that it was a great place to stay. The hot tub room was very nice, and the rates were reasonable. Also the free breakfast was wonderful!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
132 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2005

The hotel is attractive, clean, has a nice pool, etc., and I would stay there again for all these reasons. Glitches: It's hard to find because the hotel is situated behind another building and the sign is not quite visible from the road. We landed up driving a mile or two down the road before turning around. I don't understand why the signage is so poor. I was really enjoying our stay there until I came down to do my laundry in the morning. I had timed everything just right to do laundry before we left. I filled the machine but there was no detergent available. I felt that the front desk people didn't go that extra little mile to round some up--it was obviously their oversite and it would have made an irked customer happier. They didn't seem to care all that much.

Stayed July 2005
Helpful?
2 Thank leftwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville OH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2005

We stayed here for 2 nights on our recent vacation through Michigan. It is centrally located so it is a good choice for day trips. The staff, front desk, cleaning and especially the breakfast hostess were exceptional. Everyone was always willing to help. We will definately stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lojoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 8, 2004

Stayed at this location for two nights over thanksgiving. The free Breakfast Bar has a great selection to choose from. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 19, 2003

Stayed at the Holiday Inn-Express in Acme, MI for a couple of days last week with my family. We have three children so the price was right. We had a suite, but there was no privacy door to seperate the rooms.
However its a fairly new hotel with a really nice pool area. I recommend staying here if you're only in the area for a couple of days.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acme
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City
4.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Hampton Inn Traverse City
#10 of 40 in Traverse City
714 reviews
5.3 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City
Address: 3536 Mount Hope Road, PO Box 177, Acme, MI 49610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Acme
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Acme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 5 miles from Cherry Capital Airport and Downtown Traverse City, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Traverse City is your best choice in Traverse City. You ll find the things that are most important whether you re here for business or pleasure. Whether you re coming to Traverse City for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Traverse City is your personal retreat. Amenities such as high-speed internet, plush towels, and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night. And start each great day with our Express Start Hot breakfast as well as our 24 hour coffee service. You can take a dip in our recently re-surfaced indoor pool and spa, as well as enjoy our workout room with a spectacular view of our countryside. And when it s time to dine you can choose from an eclectic group of area restaurants. The best of Traverse City is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Traverse City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City Hotel Acme
Holiday Inn Acme
Acme Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City Grand Traverse County, MI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing