We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quesadilla Heaven”
Review of Millie's

Millie's
Ranked #3 of 141 Restaurants in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quesadilla Heaven”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My husband and I visited Madaket beach at the end of this summer – the week after labor day. The only shuttle going this week was to this beach. To our delight we were dropped off in front of Millie’s and got take out from them for lunch one day. I ordered the 40th Pole quesadilla – it was amazing! It was huge and stuffed with grilled marinated chicken, goat cheese, caramelized onions, and jack & cheddar cheese. Next time we are on the island we will be sure to come back here! One tip is to check the schedule during the off season – we lucked out that we went a day they were open.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JennaBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    118
    25
    12
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chappaqua, New York
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Go there for the fun....the Madaket Mystery.....but not the food necessarily”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Sure....the food was just fine but it was the party atmosphere that made it worth the trip. We had the fish tacos and other Mexican dishes and they were good. Unfortunately for our waitress (Rachel) the place was completely packed and poor Rachel had to run around like a maniac the whole time. We appreciated her situation yet the service suffered for it a bit.

They have a drink called the Madaket Mystery (or something like that) which is a step down from jet fuel in its kick but it tastes great. You don't need more than one --especially of you are driving!

Try to get there early so as to avoid a long-ish wait. Also, the upstairs seating is much more quiet and may be better of you have kids with you.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gojushiho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“My best meal the WHOLE week”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Only, I ate there on my last day before flying out. The Bartlett Farm quesadillas were super delicious. Went between lunch & dinner around 4pm after a bike ride so very quiet & prompt service.
Also had a townpool voucher which was a great value.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vegetarian-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

While renting bicycles a woman recommended the route to Madaket and a stop for luch at Millie's. Food was fantastic and staff was very helpful with descriptions and recommendations of menu items. Glad we listened.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A gem”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Clever in offering a shuttle ride from downtown Nantucket, because there's nothing else anywhere nearby, Millie's is a real gem. The Blood Mary's and other drinks are top-notch. We didn't test the acclaimed lobster rolls, but everything else our group tried was first rate.

Nantucket sets high standards for restaurants, and this one is a survivor for its commitment to quality. Very attentive staff, too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millie's also viewed

 
Nantucket, MA
 

Been to Millie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing