We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy hamburgers”

Brotherhood of Thieves
Ranked #6 of 140 Restaurants in Nantucket
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Seacoast, NH
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Yummy hamburgers”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We make sure to stop at this restaurant every year. Good beer, hamburgers, and seafood. It has a very historic atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelForUS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    364
    155
    50
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We told the hotel concierge that we wanted clam chowder with lunch, and she sent us to the Brotherhood of Thieves. The food and atmosphere is great.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
213 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Interesting Atmosphere, Good Food”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

The Brotherhood of Thieves is a fun restaurant on Nantucket. It's in a very old building, so it has a very unique atmosphere- the brick walls are quite old, you can see the beams running across the ceiling. It may not have all of the comforts of a modernly built restaurant, but it is still a pleasant place to eat, especially if you enjoy a unique atmosphere while dining.

The service was quite good- our waiter was fast, checked in with us just the right amount, and was informative about their long list of specials.

The food was quite good. I got the Cisco BBQ Burger, which was delicious and offered a number of unique tastes (the bun was different and very tasty). I ordered the curly fries, which were unlike most curly fries I have tried, but so good. The restaurant has a very nice beer and wine list as well.

Like many places in Nantucket, this restaurant is easy to pass up. However, if you want good food, good service, and an interesting location for a meal, the Brotherhood of Thieves is well worth a stop (and it scores points for having a really cool name). I enjoyed our dinner here and would certainly stop in again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thegreatone3182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, New York, USA
Level Contributor
146 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Really good burgers and more”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

If you are looking for good comfort food, this is the place on Nantucket. Enter into a dark cellar with lots of history and very pleasant decor. Good burgers and great chowder, lots of wine choices and realistic prices.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank fd20man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I would give it a 3.5 if there was an option.”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This place is very dark and bleak! But, if it was a cold and rainy day, you wouldn't be so bad in here.
My husband had a burger which he said was very good, I don't like burgers so there really was very little option. I had the cod & fries which was tasty, only problem was that it was $20! I think that is a bit much for a pub meal which is served in a basket.
I have purely given a lower rating because of the very small menu and expensive fried cod...it is not an expensive or rare fish.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brotherhood of Thieves also viewed

 
Nantucket, MA
 

Been to Brotherhood of Thieves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing