We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great farm”
Review of Bartlett's Farm

Bartlett's Farm
Ranked #28 of 141 Restaurants in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Known especially for farm-grown corn and tomatoes, Bartlett's Farm is a multi-faceted family operation with 100+ acres of vegetable production, 18 greenhouses for organic herb and greens production, a commercial kitchen that offers prepared foods to take out from breakfast to dinner and dessert, grab-n-go food for the beach and groceries to stock your pantry. Take-out dinners are available several nights, and on-site farm-to-table dinners are held throughout the summer. Wine to take home to complement your food is available from April through January. Enjoy outdoor seating in good weather. Call ahead for Take Out Catering!
Tabernacle, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great farm”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

nice bike ride to farm, beautiful flowers, and yummy food. Got sandwiches and side salads - all delicious!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    24
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Sandwhiches on island”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a great Sandwhich to take on a hike or picnic on the beach, you should try this place. I have tried all of the Sandwhiches and all were amazing. My favorite two are the caprese, tomato and Mozzerella pressed Sandwhich, and the Cubano which had all the authentic aspects of the real Sandwhich. It however does take some time to wait, but I can thoroughly say that it well worth it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BostonianReporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Our family picked up bluefish from Bartlett's and it rocked!!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Our family brought home Bluefish from Bartlett's and some veg, and it was all incredibly fresh and delicious. I have yet to go there myself, but next time on Nantucket, it's my first stop, before the house.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd-e-bones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best Portable Lunch”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Love to stop at Bartlett's for wheatberry salad and grilled shrimp to go. Delicious selections. Chips, drinks, sandwiches -- everything you need for a fancy picnic lunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelGuideReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We grabbed a quick sandwich while at the farm recently. The sandwiches are fresh and delicious. I also purchased flowers from their produce truck in downtown and almost a week later they are still gorgeous!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rogue2383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bartlett's Farm also viewed

 

Been to Bartlett's Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing