We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brunch was excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queequeg's

Queequeg's
Ranked #32 of 140 Restaurants in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Queequeg's offers an Eclectic American Cuisine using fresh seasonal ingredients. Join us for a romantic dinner in a fun Bistro setting with an intimate bar scene. Indoor & Outdoor dinning available.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
153 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Brunch was excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

The vegetarian Eggs Benedict were incredible. A great small dining area off the main drag, but easily accessible.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank seawitchflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    92
    38
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hyannis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We eat there every year. Food is very good, good service and a fun place to visit. They did well in taking care of our party of 10. Don't order the pasta.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheridan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We turned up here w out a reservation and wanting to split an appetizer and entree. Not only were the staff completely accommodating (full house, too), the food (spinach salad and med rare filet) were perfectly prepared. Perfectly. We've had some nice meals this weekend. This meal was w/ out peer. We shall be back. We'd be happy to bring guests.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank daisywho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“off season excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

this was truly delicious. we went in march so it was freezing but inside was warm and cozy and not crowded at all. in fact, at 9 pm there were only two tables dining. the waitress was one of the best i have come across and very very knowledgeable and helpful and sweet. the food was delicious. i would def go back but not during full season..

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank voovoomel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best swordfish I've ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

and the mac & cheese app was also delicious!

had a great mid-winter dinner here - very cozy and great spot of a date night. everything was so good! will definitely be back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helene8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queequeg's also viewed

 

Been to Queequeg's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing